We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (90)
Filter reviews
90 results
Traveller rating
67
17
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
17
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champions league close to the airport clean rooms short stay indoor pool spa center great hotel business trip stayed here place to stay shuttle sleep reception ukraine
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 90 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018

Reception is correct.
Rooms are newly furnished, impeccably clean.
Downside: I had a room on the 2 x 3 lanes prospect with traffic basically whole night, and therefore did not sleep well.
Although I arrived towards 10 pm room was extremely warm due to direct sun the whole day. Advice to hotel: close the curtains. Advice to travellers: take room towards hotel entrance and not towards highway.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alfarcheo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

I spent two nights in the Ovis Hotel in Kharkiv, and all was great! Taxi was on time at airport, very sympatical staff, clean rooms, well equipped, and very low price for the quality ! Thank you very much !

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Nice, solid, inexpensive hotel near the airport. Good service. Nice breakfast. Recommended for short stay in Kharkov, Ukraine.

Very large and comfortable rooms. Airport is actually walking distance, if the weather is nice.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Захар А
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

I choose this hotel because is very closer to airport and there is SPA inside.
GOOD: Rooms are clean and restaurant is very good. Service is professional.
BAD:
- breakfast start at 8:00, staying with child is too late for them.
- Spa : is open from 7:00 - 10:00 ( breakfast is from 8:00 to 11) so is not possible make all in same time or you must do spa,breakfast,spa . Then after 10:00 Spa is on booking and if only one guest in big hotel as Ovis make a reservation, the spa will be closed for other guest. a man make a reservation for 2 hours and a team of tourist (8 people!) can’t entry in spa.
good idea of business!!
VERY BAD: massage service is often not available, and most of time is only a man.
What means MASSAGE service without a massager??
I THINK OVIS HOTEL MANAGER MUST TO ARRANGE BETTER SOME TIMETABLE AND SOME DETAILS OF WANT TO GET MORE CUSTOMERS AND KEEP CUSTOMERS FIDELITY.
I am sorry but for now i do not suggest this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank radgianni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVISHOTEL, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Ovis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear Mr. Gianni, thank you for choosing our hotel. We are very sorry that the impressions of your staying didn’t meet your expectations. Regarding your comments: breakfast starts at 7:00 on weekdays and at 8:00 on weekends. We are ready to provide breakfast as a lunch-box any time at the guests’ request. Timing for a free spa visiting is developed according to the wishes and convenience of our guests. It isn’t necessary to come to breakfast at 8:00, and then go back to SPA. Any guest can visit SPA, and then go for breakfast, cause SPA till 10, and breakfast till 11.
Our SPA center is designed not only for the hotel guests, it’s very popular among the city residents.
The guest can book it in advance, and we are happy to accept one person as well as a group of 8 people. Priority is not the number of people, but the time of booking. The minimum time for which the massage is ordered is 2 hours. These are our rules. Male or female masseur- to choose from.

The fact that you could not get massage, says just that we are so popular and all our services should be booked in advance. Next time we recommend to book SPA and massage in advance and you’ll get a lot of pleasure. Until next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

Used the hotel for two nights, very good price, good rooms and not least the breakfast was great. Also I had the pleasure of dinning in the restaurant and the food and service was good.

Did not use the SPA but it looked great.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank MFM1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OVISHOTEL, Директор по продажам at Ovis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2018

Dear Max Færch M, thanks for the feedback . Such reviews are very inspiring our staff. Hope to see you again in our hotel. We are sure that you’ll be able to appraise our wonderful SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews