We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
37
5
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
5
3
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews men and women separate pool hammam furniture sea
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

The hotel is nice, rooms have oriental flavor (ornaments, furniture style), so you can guess that the owners are not locals :).
It's a small one, only 3 floors hotel, but has all you need:
- gym
- Spa, swimming pool (separate for men and women)
- beauty salon
Bathroom in the room is not big by size, but has both shower and bath, heated floor.
Hotel is very close to the sea, so you can easily get there in a few min if you're on vacation or go to the seaside to enjoy the sunset in the evening if you're on biz trip and come back in the evening.
Some issues we faced (we were a group of 4):
- water in the room was given only if your bottle is empty, if there are 50ml left, they do not put a new one. Also, the bottles are 0,3 only. If you drink much water, you need to go to the shop/bar
- waiters in the restaurant never smile. The only time we saw the smile was from restaurant administrator
- breakfasts were quite poor (we moved to Kadorr from another hotel in Odessa and Kadorr is far higher by price but far poorer in breakfasts) - no assortment of meat, no fish at all, no pancakes, very small selection of dishes.
They offer to limited options to order - sunny side eggs and porridge is the maximum you can choose. Several times ordered sunny side eggs and it took them tooo long to prepare them.
Asked the waiter how they cook cheese cakes (syrnyki) he said that he has no idea and not interested - a strange answer from the waiter.
One more thing is evening lights/illumination of the hotel. It was of many different colors and looked a bit cheap. Dear owners, you can leave only white soft light and it will be much more prestigious :).
So the hotel is overall good, but think the price is too high for it.

Room Tip: ask the room with a sea view in advance as the hotel is small and sea view rooms can be occupied for your dates
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank HappyTatianochka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

I highly recommend this hotel – but you should be aware that there are separate pool, gym and sun deck for men and women. The rooms are spacious and clean. The staff are very friendly. You always feel safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter-EUDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadiia T, Менеджер по продажам at KADORR Hotel Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Dear Peter, thanks for your positive comments, it’s great to hear you had such a good stay! It means a lot for our team. We are always welcome you back to our hotel. Best regards, Sales Manager, Nadiia Tkachenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend. The staff everywhere where very friendly. The rooms are spacious, and the food quality was ok. Breakfast buffet was decent as well. The hotel has separate pool and fitness facilities for men and women.

Will likely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
Thank to428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadiia T, Менеджер по продажам at KADORR Hotel Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2017

Dear Guest, it’s great to hear you had a very good time and you liked our hotel. We’d love to see you back at the hotel again soon. Best regards, Sales Manager Tkachenko Nadiia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017

Being here only for one night. But was enough to appreciate the service. We booked a family suite. Quite big. Two rooms separated by a door om a third floor. A nice sea view. A new building rise up on the right... the noise... but I realize that it is a temporary thing. Clean, spacious, comfortable. That all I can say about room. Some apart words about restaurant. Awesome. A dinner with live music...forte-piano. I wished be longer... Must seen. And visited. To be mentioned the very good cuisine. The hotel is located a little bit far from town center, but taxi fares a not expensive there. Instead, you got a quiet place in Odessa, very close to Black Sea bank. Little disappointing the fact of separate visiting of spa and pool. I mean, ladies and gentlemens visits separately the pool and spa areas. As far as I know, this is a hotel policy. I respect the hotel decision, but may be must revised. Finally, I strongly recommend this hotel to all looking for a really good accommodation in Odessa.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sergiu P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadiia T, Менеджер по продажам at KADORR Hotel Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Dear Sergiu , thanks for taking the time and writing such a detailed review .Thanks a lot for your nice comment. It is very important for us to understand our guests stay satisfied with our service. We are looking forward to welcome You back here at KADORR Hotel Resort & Spa. Best regards, Sales Manager, Nadezhda Tkachenko

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Travel a lot and have not found any place that beats the value we have received at Kadoor Hotel, Spa, and Resort. The room was large, the view of the Black Sea was magnificent, and the staff is very professional. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RUFUS W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alesya L, Директор по продажам at KADORR Hotel Resort and Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2016

Dear RUFUS W,
We are grateful you, for sharing your valuable opinion with us! It is a pleasure to read, that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with your room. Thank you so much and we look forward to welcome you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews