We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
15
15
4
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
15
4
8
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The place really needs and overhaul. The rooms are tired, the gym is neglected as is the pool area. It is quite noisy day and night as the water park is right next door to it as are amusement rides and clubs. It is in a great location however, it needs a lot of work and also some fresh air.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tiges88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

A beautiful and modern hotel, located right at the beach and a few minutes walk from the nightclubs. Though if you are looking for a quiet place, it might not be a good option as you can hear screams from the nearby roller coaster until 3-4 a.m.

Our flight back was at 7 pm, but since we needed to checkout at noon, Natasha from the Front desk was very helpful! She extended our checkout time until 2pm for free, and the rest of the time we spent at a gorgeous indoor pool until our car came to take us to the airport. It was very convenient!

The room is very nicely appointed, there is a safe, mini-bar, robes and slippers.

Overall we had a very nice stay. The only thing we didn't like is the lack of elevator, so be prepared to walk up and down the stairs. No worries about the luggage - staff delivers it to and from the room.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nataliya U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We arrived here at after the 2pm checkin time and had to wait 15 minutes for the room to be ready. Their prices are confusing as on their web site, here and terms and conditions it lists breakfast is included in the rate which it isn't. Breakfast is not worth the 200 UAH/each they are charging for it and you are better going to a local cafe to get something much more tasty at a lower cose.

We booked a superior standard room with sofa. When we got to our room it was very small and no sofa despite the photos and working on their web site showing there was and showing much bigger rooms. After complaining it seems some superior rooms have sofas and some do not. We were offered a free upgrade to a junior suite, however the receptionist said the room would be very loud due to the proximity to the clubs and some people sleep in the bathroom because it's so loud or free breakfast which we didn't really have a choice but to accept.

The rooms are generally fine in terms of standard, quality and cleanliness, just don't expect what they should on the web site. WIFI is very slow and very hard to stream videos on.

The location is good, 2 minutes from the beach. Our booking stated there was a private beach, but there is not so do not go here if it's what you want. The public beach is very crowded and you would be best travelling further south to a more quieter area to relax.

It's a very expensive hotel for what you actually get and we'd recommend you stay somewhere else for less money and better quality.

Room tip: Rooms at opposite side to aqua park are quietest
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelandcode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016

My first trip to Ukraine, I found the rooms to be clean and comfortable. The front desk spoke English and very polite. The breakfast experience was very good and accommodating.The location was close to the sea and amusements and parks for children are also very close. I have been back a couple times.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2015

I booked this hotel through Groupon for 3 nights at the end of May (low season), and was very pleased with everything. Standard room is very basic and small, but we were lucky to get a room facing backyard, so it was very quiet and dark at night. My friend's room was facing the front side, and they could see the lights from Arcadia promenade and hear music from the clubs with their windows shut until very late in the night.
However, have to give this hotel props for being spotless clean - there was cleaning staff all over the place all day long. Also, breakfast selection was very good, and they let us take showers and change at the swimming pool locker rooms before check-in time. However, I can't see myself paying full price for this hotel. They ask 2,295 hriven (slightly above $100 US at the current exchange rate) for a standard double room, and I get that the location is great and all, but this is Ukraine, not like Miami Beach, Marbella or even Barcelona. So my only advice would be to look for deals or ask the hotel directly for some sort of discount when booking multiple night stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room facing backyard to avoid noise from surrounding nightclubs
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dariya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews