We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
82
11
4
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
11
4
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend villa pool area hotel is located sauna fridge taxi balcony sea ukraine city
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

Very good rooms, bathroom, fridge, TV, balcony for each room, swimming pool, very good breakfast, the restaurant has a very good cook, prices are very reasonable. The staff is fantastic, always with the smile and ready to help. The hotel is a bit far from the center, but you can order your taxi through the reception, so you'll pay a normal price, and when in town send a message to the hotel where you are and where you want to go and they will send you a taxi and the correct price to pay.
All the staff is really fantastic, the restaurant has a terrace outside where you can have your breackfast or your meal, there is a sauna, the swimming pool is small but very pleasant. IF IN ODESSA, DON'T MISS THIS HOTEL.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank awysch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I cannot praise this hotel enough: it was a perfect hotel in many ways and have got so many things right! It is a small place with a lovely relaxed atmosphere.

Here are the most wonderful things about it:
Spotlessly clean
Beautiful furnishings - modern but with an authentic touch
Breakfast small but adequate - cereal, juice, bread, cooked breakfast at a time you want it and hot drinks when you asked for them. No butter, jam or English tea, so take your own!
Great evening meals (you have to wait at least 30 minutes but it's freshly cooked!) and good value - fantastic desserts!
Wonderful bathroom and shower
Cleaning and new towels every day
No fridge (as some website sites have suggested but wonderful balconies overlooking the sea and pool
Relaxing pool area (pool cold for many of us Brits!)
Reception outstanding and really supportive and helpful ( we arrived in the middle of the night unexpectedly, and our luggage had not, so we have some problems to begin with, but the hotel did their best to sort it out and help us)
Rooms well appointed - hairdryer, good hanging space (no robe as seen on website) but slippers, toiletries and very comfortable beds!
Just feel like you've turned up at someone's house - never been to breakfast in my slippers before and felt ok about it!

Hints and tips:
Arrange taxis through the hotel reception - they are cheap and reliable if not rather old!
You can walk to the beach (10 minutes) - ask the hotel Reception for cards to take to enable you to use part of the beach with free beds, and umbrellas
You may find the your main course in restaurants comes before you have finished your starter....never quite sure why!
There are some nice restaurants on the prom but not very much English is spoken so get some Russian ready.
Bikes can be hired from the hotel but no brakes!
Ask for pool and beach towels from Reception
Breakfast is from 8-11am , they might not tell you this at first!
If you want to go to Odessa town, a taxi is the best bet - it's really a beautiful place and plenty to see.

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed in - so relaxing and comfortable

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies and are all well appointed
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank williawebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

The hotel is nicely designed and offers quite good breakfasts. Good place for short stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. There is a charger for electric cars, though we didn't try it. We were pleased by eco intentions of the hotel.

Though close to the sea, the hotel is located in rural area, which doesn't offer the best surrounding. The parking, which is located in a narrow street in front of hotel, is not designed for large cars (class E). It is small and gets overcrowded during the daytime, so it's hardly possible to find any spot. The restaurant staff requires improvement. In particular, they brought side dish with salad and not with my steak.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andrii K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Villa Pinia for a short vacation in Odessa as a small family of 3, with our 4 y.o. kid. When you first drive to the hotel, you may be somewhat puzzled by the area around: old private houses, beaten roads and side walks. But when we stepped in to the hotel, we were utterly surprised how perfectly they managed to make a little oasis of comfort in that area.

The hotel is located in a walking distance (10 min walk) from the local public beach named Golden Coast. If you don't feel like bathing in the Black Sea so close to the city, the hotel offers a small but nice pool suited both for kids and adults (2 depth areas). On the pool side you may sunbathe on one of the sunbeds. Bad thing about the pool area: they have only 2 big sun umbrellas. So if someone is using them already, there's no place for you to hide from the hot sun at midday.

We did like the hotel design and Eco idea. Lots of different wood is used in decoration which makes it look old, home like and flashy. Squeaky wooden staircase is so cool!

Great thing about the pool area and the restaurant: you can really relax with good music: good records of light jazz and lounge music are playing on the background in opposite to usual stupid techno or crazy pop songs so beloved in Ukraine.

The restaurant and reception staff did their job very well. Cleaning was good and daily.

Beware of long waiting time in the restaurant. The staff claim it's because all food is fresh and not pre-served. Which can be true judging by its taste. All food we had was yummy!

The breakfast set was disappointing. It was ok for a bite, but on the third morning you will definitely choose rather to pay extra for something different from the menu.

Having a dinner served on the room balcony overlooking the Black Sea was great and relaxing! Room service was quick and we didnt notice any extra charge for it.

You will definitely need a car or taxi to go to Odessa downtown. It's a 30 min drive one way, around 80 UAH taxi fare.

We do think of coming back again.

Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
Thank Alex C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2015

Hello. Me, my wife and our daughter have stayed at this property for 6 nights. We were looking for a place to spend my vacation . So we were seaching for a quiet place with a sauna and it had to be close to the sea. We have chosen this hotel and our choice was absolutely right. Since it was March and it was not the season the hotel staff could pay the real individual attention to us. All light issues were resolved quickly, for example not working safety box in our room. The hotel is 2 years old. So the interior of the room and the exterior of the hotel are made of new materials. The hotel is at Crown Plaza, Holiday Inn or Novotel level from the exterior stand point. The quiet and small lobby bar with the fire place is very family style and create a warm atmosphere.. The hotel is stylish.... Everything is made with love and attention. Taking about the service.... I would say that owners not only managed to find accurate people to work there but also they could create a real team. Yulia, Alexey, Yuri, Nadia, Vladimir and all others are friendly, open minded. On the fist night I injured my hand and could not sleep so the guys gave me a pill. Thank them. Otherwize I did not fall asleep at all. The quality of food was exeptional. Everything was fresh and well cooked.
The real rabbit lives at the lobby bar. Her name is Barbara. Our daughter liked to feed her...)
You may ask me what was bad? Well there was no hot water for just a few hours but we were allowed to use the sauna at free of charge as a compensation. It was a good experiance as well. The steam room had a wood burning stove and the sauna is clean and modern. The outdoor swimming pool was closed but it was in March.
The sea is 5 minutes walk from the hotel.
We will definitely stay at this hotel in a future.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Юлия Н, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Villa Pinia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2015

Dear Dzianis! From the whole hotel team thank you for such a nice and useful for all guests review! Thank you for choosing our hotel! Thank you for being mentioned and the staff and service and cuisine, and spa area and location of the hotel and the atmosphere of comfort and interior! Certainly we will be waiting for you to visit with the whole family! Promise new experience and complement your holiday services that you do not have time to take advantage of the last visit! We are constantly improving and will try to even those minor flaws, which were quickly corrected as broken safe, no longer bothered by our guests! Looking forward to your visit to Odessa! Waiting for you in Villa Pinia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews