We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
287
92
25
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
92
25
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small market book market main restaurant would recommend this hotel to anyone great hotel greeted with smiles fluent in english sleeping quality shops and cafes great water pressure small bar good size business trip open hours loved this hotel comfortable bed walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 415 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted warmly by the receptionist and given lots of information. The room was fairly average but comfortable and the bathroom looked quite new with a great shower. The pillows were a bit lumpy and the duvet was quite small for the bed, but we did sleep well. The breakfast was a fairly standard buffet with a good choice. The location could not have been better..walking distance to the centre and to lots of restaurants and bars. All the hotel staff were polite, friendly and helpful throughout our stay and we would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Reikartz Alexandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for writing a review and for ranking us so highly! We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments. It's great that you had wonderful experience with us.

Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in future.

Hope that Your next visit will be also enjoyable!

Heartily greetings from Odessa.

With warmest regards,
Tatiana Kolkunova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

The hotel is superb: large and elegant room, comfortable bed, even a sofa for lounging. Breakfast was delicious with lots of choices. The fruit and cakes were a special treat. Staff were always friendly and professional. When we had a 2 am checkout, they even prepared a huge breakfast to take with us - sandwiches, apple, salad, yoghurt, boiled egg, juice, water.

The location is amazing. A market is across the street with a Roshen chocolate shop down the street. You're a 10-15 minute walk from the major sights.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank journeywoman5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Reikartz Alexandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018



Dear Guest!
Thank you very much for writing a review and for ranking us so highly!

We are delighted to hear that we could exceed your expectations. It's great that you had wonderful experience with us. Once again, thank you for recommending our hotel and posting the review.
Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in the very near future.

Best regards,
Tatiana Kolkunova,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2018

Airport transportation service (booking in advance).
Attentive and helpful staff.
Perfect location. Walking distance (well, for us) to all the attractions.
Fresh and clean room and bathroom.
The view was on the backyard. Therefore the room was very quiet, offering good resting and sleeping quality. (In addition, people does not go to Odessa for sitting in front of a hotel room window.)
Very good breakfest.
The hotel has a bar (good espresso), and is directly connected to Cellini, a superb Mediterranean restaurant.
Room service, that we used due to late arrival. Our suggestion is Traditional Ukrainian dish "varenyki" with potato. Good minibar.
If we ever return to Odessa, we'll choose the Alexandrovskiy Hotel.

Unfortunately, the double room (for two guests) had only one chair. We asked for an additional chair (on the late evening of our arrival), and the problem was quickly solved. We also suggested for the reception staff, on our leaving day, that two chairs would be elementary for two guests in the same room.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank czipet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Reikartz Alexandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2018

Dear Guests!
Thank you very much for writing a review and for ranking us so highly! We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments. It's great that you had wonderful experience with us.
Sorry for the inconveniences You had during Your stay! We really hope You liked Your stay with us!
Along with my team, we certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in future.
Hope that Your next visit will be also enjoyable!
Heartily greetings from Odessa.

With warmest regards,
Tatiana Kolkunova
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

The hotel has a good location with less than 10 minutes walk to the city center. The room and the bathroom were fresh. We stayed at the 5th floor and it was very quiet. It was autumn and no real need for air condition but to our opinion it worked and was quiet. The breakfast was ok. The reception personal speaks English but the breakfast personal doesn't. We stayed in the hotel as a group and the first evening we had dinner in the breakfast room. Nor the food or the service was good. The next evening we had dinner in the main restaurant and there everything was fine.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ARSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Reikartz Alexandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Dear Guest! !
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here about your stay at our Hotel Alexandrovskiy! We appreciate your positive feedback on our service!
Please, accept our sincere apologize for the unpleasant moments concerning dinner. Your review will be used to improve all points you described.
We hope that we`ll have a second chance to welcome you in our hotel and make your stay pleasant and convenient!

With warmest regards,
Tatiana Kolkunova,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Very affordable lodging in good location. Weddings on weekends in hotel restaurant created a lot of noise. Staff was helpful but only one person at front desk created wait time at check in. Also air conditioning not functioning well so room was stuffy.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandrovskiy_Hotel, Менеджер по обслуживанию клиентов at Reikartz Alexandrovskiy, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Dear Guest !
Thank you for sharing your experience with us here about your stay at our Hotel Alexandrovskiy! We appreciate your positive feedback on our service!
Please, accept our sincere apologies for the unpleasant moments concerning the noise because of the wedding parties and AC bad functioning. Your review is used to improve all points you described.
We hope that we`ll have a second chance to welcome you in our hotel and make your stay pleasant and convenient!

With warmest regards,
Tatiana Kolkunova,
Front Office Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews