We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Honest, helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Sin Ventura
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Honest, helpful staff”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I would have to agree with some of the cons; a little noisy at night, no window to the outside, small rooms, but none of that is uncommon, esp. in this price range. We left the wife'scell phone and charger iin the room when we left for Panajachel. We emailed the hotel desk and the manager said they would hold it for us,as we were coming back to Antigua before we flew out of Guatemala. So we spent another night at the hotel, received our 3AM wake up call. It is a well run and clean hotel with an excellent location and staff.And the roof top sitting area has a great 360 degree view if the city and surrounding volcanos.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cesped
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    55
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
17
26
29
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

La Sin Ventura is 75 yards from the central plaza of Antigua. Rooms are simple, neat, clean and offer hot showers. There is an attached cinema and cafe. On the ground floor is a disco. The disco is quiet after 10 PM. In the morning, the disco staff serve a continental breakfast. I have found the reception staff to be very accommodating. They provide shuttle service to and from Aurora, the international airport. Everything I need is a short walk from La Sin Ventura, and I have stayed there every year for the last five years.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dadzone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashland, or
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2010

There is one disco downstairs in the front and one next store. both are open and playing very loud music until 3am. we were not told about the disco when we checked in. Only when we arrived after dinner at 10pm, we heard the thumping music. it reverberates throughout the whole building. If you like to party all night it would be a great place to land and crash after drinking too much and dancing your tail off. I had a 14 year old daughter. so when in Rome, do as the romans do, dance all night long. otherwise hotel was clean, rooms nice, tile in hallway pretty. wireless in the lobby. polite staff.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clifscca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2009

When you are young and you are there to party and don't have to sleep, it's fine. It's in a fantastic location. Next to Mono Loco. The bar downstairs is fun, loud, and with stiff drinks. There are bathrooms with the room.

The cons: loud, no a/c and there are windows that open into the hallway let in all the noise. And it is VERY noisy here because of the location between 2 very loud bars. A few of us got a rash from the sheets (maybe bedbugs?). The showers are kind of dirty. I would still recommend it for young travelers, but not if you want to sleep at night.

  • Stayed February 2006, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 555Travelbug555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2009

We stayed at this hotel for a few nights and were delighted by the wonderful customer service! The front desk and cleaning staff were both accomdating and friendly. The rooms were nice and clean, and the location excellent. It did get loud on the first floor when the club downstairs was having a big night, but I imagine the noise doesn't carry through to the upper floors.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SarahinSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.2 km away
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
Hotel Posada Dona Luisa
#51 of 76 in Antigua
112 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#45 of 76 in Antigua
245 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
#44 of 76 in Antigua
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Posada Landivar
Posada Landivar
#71 of 76 in Antigua
26 reviews
0.2 km away
Euro Maya Hotel
Euro Maya Hotel
#50 of 76 in Antigua
64 reviews
23.3 km away
Posada Don Valentino
Posada Don Valentino
#59 of 76 in Antigua
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Sin Ventura? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Sin Ventura

Property: Hotel La Sin Ventura
Address: 5a Avenida sur # 8, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 76 Hotels in Antigua
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,519 - ₹ 4,005
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Sin Ventura 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Sin Ventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing