We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (286)
Filter reviews
286 results
Traveller rating
211
57
11
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
211
57
11
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square half block central park guatemala city lovely boutique perfect location street noise breakfast was included beautiful courtyard lovely room boutique hotel small room loved this hotel rooftop terrace marco plaza parque
Filter
Updating list...
214 - 219 of 286 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2011

This hotel was in a great location, a block or two off the central plaza. The courtyard in the hotel was refreshing and quiet. The rooms were comfortable with large beds, AC, and there was a suprisingly good water pressure in the bathrooms, even if the water did take about 20 minutes to heat up in the mornings. The staff was helpful for the most part and the breakfast served in the morning was satisfying if too varied. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anniebanu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2011

On April 15th to April 17 my family(husband, aunt, uncle and my 1 1/2 yr old son) stayed at this hotel. The hotel is a very nice colonial like hotel with not that many rooms, Which made the service that much Greater. The staff gave undivided attention to every guest as soon as the walk in until you step out of the hotel. I would def. recommend this Hotel to anyone who is thinking to go to Antigua, Guatemala. The rooms were Amazingly decorated, The patio was Gorgeous, The breakfast served was always Good, warm water for showers, In all i have nothing but great memories of this hotel. So if you would like to have a great stay and great memories i recommend you stay here :)

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lincy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, Gerente at Hotel la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por hospedarse con nosotros fue un placer haberle servido.
Los esperamos en otra ocasión en esté rincón colonial, que puede disfrutar del hotel y de la Ciudad.
Atentamente.
Marco G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2011

This charming boutique hotel is located a block away from the main plaza in Antigua. The hotel is small enough to be intimate and for the service to be personal. The central patio is beautiful, staff extremely friendly and helpful. The only drawback with the room I stayed in was that it didn't get enough natural light.

As lactose intolerant, I was very grateful that soy milk was available upon request, although it's not party of the standard breakfast menu.

All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pophen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, Gerente at Hotel la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por hospedarse con nosotros fue un placer haberle servido.
Los esperamos en otra ocasión en esté rincón colonial, que puede disfrutar del hotel y de la Ciudad.
Atentamente.
Marco G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We were extremely pleased with our stay in Hotel La Catedral. My Spanish skills are suspect, and the staff was most gracious and accommodating. Full American breakfast, cooked to order. Not a great deal of variety but hearty and well prepared. Less than a block to the Parque Central. Many restaurants within a few blocks. We stayed six nights, and as far as we are concerned this is the only place to stay in Antigua. Great experience, which I recommend highly! My only reservation in giving a good review is I don't want too many people to go there so I can't get a room anymore!!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jwydox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, Gerente at Hotel la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2014
Google Translation

Gracias por hospedarse con nosotros fue un placer haberle servido.
Los esperamos en otra ocasión en esté rincón colonial, que puede disfrutar del hotel y de la Ciudad .
Atentamente.
Marco G.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This B&B has three pluses: it´s very pretty, it´s only half block away from the main plaza, and the staff and management is first rate. It has the charming "Antigua look" ambiance, the rooms have the right size, and the interior patio is relaxing and fresh. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The goal of the hotel is that you get to feel like home. My only minus is that the price might be a little bit too high. We really enjoyed our three nights at La Catedral with their friendly service.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank santiagoar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco G, Gerente at Hotel la Catedral, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015
Google Translation

Fue un placer servirle.

Le damos las Gracias en nombre del equipo de Hotel la Catedral por el tiempo en calificar nuestros servicios, haber llenado toda sus expectativas, lo esperamos en otra ocasión aquí en este rincón colonial y ofrecerle nuestra calidad en servicio.

Gracias.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews