We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to get a vegan meal, but only got to experience ONCE!”
Review of Once Once

Once Once
Ranked #57 of 456 Restaurants in Antigua
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 6
Description: All vegan restaurant and tea shop with italian, asian and latin american food in their plant based variation.
Restaurant details
Description: All vegan restaurant and tea shop with italian, asian and latin american food in their plant based variation.
Reviewed 25 May 2020

The fantastic meal / vegan salad I had was a dining work of vegan food art.
I had the pleasure to dine, there only "once" and then they shut down because of the mandated law of Guatemala's public officials.

But I was going to make this place an every other 2 day'er for the sublime eating experience.

The manager was great and the food was better, wish they, at least had "to go," but I checked ever 4 or more days and they didn't open for "dine in," nor "to go" meals.

Date of visit: April 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1XDA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 42 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2020

Fantastic vege food. We’ve eaten here twice already and everything so far has been fresh and tasty. The tacos are particularly excellent.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank ceciliacG8576NN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2020 via mobile

Delicious fresh food!! Highly recommend. The tacos are epic. We ended up going three times in a week.

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank torris51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020

I am not vegan so when I walk into a vegan space, I almost never know what to expect. It never even occurred to me while I was eating that the food was vegan! The presentation was very cute, the service was great and the food impressive. We had dumplings and ravioli - both excellent! Peach iced tea to go with it and neither of us could finish our food. It's a tiny space so I wouldn't recommend it for a big group, but it is a great place to grab lunch with a friend or two!

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AnnaMM111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

Once Once is the first place I head whenever I’m in Antigua. The food is fabulous and would please even someone who thought they didn’t like vegan food.
When I’m back in the States I yearn for those yummy cauliflower tacos

Date of visit: March 2020
Thank rosemaryberwald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Once Once also viewed

Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department
 

Been to Once Once? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.