We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Casa Antigua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Casa Antigua
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

Just spent 4 nights here and had the best shower I've ever had in Central America! The staff was helpful, the courtyards are lovely, and the location can't be beat.

Room Tip: Room 19 at the back of the hotel was clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank flyerATL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    132
    31
    21
    10
See reviews for
61
104
49
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm
Level Contributor
80 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

The hotel is very convenientely located in the heart of Antigua. It´s only a couple of minutes walk from the main plaza.

We stayed for two nights in this hotel. We were four persons and had three rooms which were quite basic, but clean. The hotel garden is lovely and the staff is very friendly. The breakfast was not included in the price but it was excellent value and very good indeed.

I can definitely recommend Hotel Casa Antigua to anyone planning to visit Antigua.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ubkvist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level Contributor
153 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

I moved to Casa Antigua after another hotel had proved to be 'a problem' and I was delighted to be welcomed to such a nice place. This is not a fancy place but my room and bath were clean and comfortable and simply decorated. The gardens are beautiful, and it is great to come back from exploring the city and to sit outside and read and rest in a cool, quiet place.. Also, it is next door to a nice restaurant where you can have lunch or dinner without wandering the city.The breakfast at the hotel is a fantastic value (you do have to pay a modest amount for it). They will bring you more food than you imagine! Freshly cooked eggs, nice fruit, etc. Great coffee, too! (Well, it is Guatemala, right?) I really liked this place and I would come here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gringa04915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

My girlfriend and I recently returned from an extended vacation traveling throughout various countries in Central America for about 3 months. This hotel was one of the places we stayed and remembered. It's a beautiful colonial hotel that's located in heart of town. Everything is within walking distance, and the hotel itself is just superb. Comfortable, clean, and stylish rooms. The staff was super friendly. The rooms surround a beautiful courtyard adorned with tropical plants. I really love courtyards. They're such relaxing places, and this one is no exception. If I make my way back to Antigua anytime in the future, I know where I'll be staying.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Well, nothing but nice things to say about this hotel, and me and my student group of 22 travelers stayed there for 5 days. It's a beautiful and charming colonial style hotel with beautiful courtyard, lots of plants and flowers. The are all uniquely decorated with a mix of modern and antique appointments. The service was friendly and accommodating. They took care of all of our needs that went beyond the hotel with tours and transportation and parking. The price was reasonable and the location was perfect. The owner has other nice hotels in town too like Meson de Valle (more upscale) and Dona Luisa and Casa Rustica for more budget travelers. Casa Antigua was a mid-range price but you felt like it was a 4 star establishment. They can provide breakfast on request and a nice gift shop accompanies the hotel. We had an all-round good experience there. We'll be back!

Room Tip: I preferred rooms number #1, 2, 4 and 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ernie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.5 km away
Hotel Meson del Valle
Hotel Meson del Valle
#25 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
1.0 km away
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
Candelaria Antigua Hotel
#22 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Casa Rustica
Hotel Casa Rustica
#42 of 82 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
La Casona de Antigua
La Casona de Antigua
#10 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.2 km away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#16 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 420 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Meson de Maria
Hotel Meson de Maria
#5 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Casa Antigua? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Casa Antigua

Property: Hotel Casa Antigua
Address: 3rd Calle Poniente # 5, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,520 - ₹ 10,039
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Casa Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical property in the majestic colonial city of Antigua Guatemala, only a 2 minute walk from central park in a very safe and tranquil location, large comfy rooms filled with many priceless antiques. We offer all private rooms w/bath, 24hr hot water, cable TV, free fast WI-FI & free internet computer for guest use, breakfast buffet is offered, travel agency & travel services, laundry service, bag storage & a helpful bilingual staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Casa Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing