We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Place To Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Perfect Place To Stay”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here in November for 5 days, and were so glad that we did. From the moment that we walked through the doors, we were treated like royalty. The staff is so friendly, and the rooms are amazing. Fresh flowers on the table and candles in the fireplace when we walked in were amazing touches. Antigua is a beautiful city, and we felt that our decision to stay at the Casa Santa Rosa was a good one. The hotel is in walking distance to all of the great sites, shopping, restaurants, and bars, but it is also on a very quiet street so noise is never an issue. This was our first trip to Antigua, and really had no frame of reference in regard to hotels. Our friends recommended the hotel, and we could not have been more pleased.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JH1976JH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    24
    5
    0
    2
See reviews for
35
90
11
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2012

I had a fabulous stay at the Casa Santa Rosa. The staff was warm and attentive. The room was luxuorious, large, sumptuous, and clean. The gardens were beautiful. I liked the peace and quiet that I enjoyed there. I would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jheard128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2011

Everyone who works here is friendly and helpful. They were always willing to answer questions and make my stay as pleasant as possible. The rooms are spacious and clean, clean, clean! The gardens are lovely and very well kept! Definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

I stayed with my mother and two small children for one night in this beautiful hotel. The garden was beautiful, and the hotel was very peaceful. The beds were extremely comfortable, there was bottled water in the room, the breakfast was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. The only drawback was Room #8, as the car park is right in front of the entrance to the room. We had a line of cars parked 4 feet from our door and had to keep the curtains to the glass door and floor-to-ceiling window closed the entire time. All of the other rooms did not have this problem, and if I were to stay again, I would request a different room as all of the other rooms had entrances from the interior courtyard area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CISWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guatemala City, Guatemala
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2011

As a Guatemalan, I have stayed in several hotels in Antigua for business and pleasure and Casa Santa Rosa is the best place I have stayed in so far. The hotel was previously owned by a carpenter who did a wonderful job of the wooden ceilings. As you can judge yourself by the pictures, the suites are very spacious and they have great architectural finishes that give it a very sophisticated feeling not found usually in other hotels or homes but those that are very high end. It is located about 6 blocks from the main square so it is not too far, yet it is located in one of the nicest residential streets with neighbors who happen to be from the wealthiest families in Guatemala. It is next to Hotel El Convento, which by itself is also very nice, but more of a 5 star hotel vs. a B&B. We had a great dinner there, but also had the bad luck that on that particular night they had a party going on which was loud enough that the music could be heard in our room. We were so tired that we fell asleep and didn't bothered us. It is located in a nice size lot, so it actually has 2 gardens (very well kept) and space for parking for up to 6 vehicles. Service was very attentive and personable. Definetely, this will be our first choice when staying in Antigua from now on. The following day, we ate breakfast at Doña María Xicotecatl (the 2nd floor has a great view of the Water Volcano) and then we went horseback riding at Ravencroft Stables and had a great time.

Room Tip: Expedia rate was cheaper than calling the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profquan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antigua hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Cirilo
Hotel Cirilo
#8 of 82 in Antigua
5.0 of 5 bubbles 402 reviews
0.7 km away
Hotel la Catedral
Hotel la Catedral
#16 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.1 km away
El Convento Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
D'Leyenda Hotel
D'Leyenda Hotel
#17 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
0.5 km away
Palacio de Dona Leonor
Palacio de Dona Leonor
#31 of 82 in Antigua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
Hotel Las Camelias Inn
#44 of 82 in Antigua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique

Property: Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique
Address: 1a. Calle Oriente No. 11 | Alameda Santa Rosa, Antigua 03001, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Sacatepequez Department > Antigua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 82 Hotels in Antigua
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,823 - ₹ 9,721
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Boutique Hotel Casa Santa Rosa is one of the most luxurious Hotels in Antigua Guatemala, offering our guests the comfort, tranquility, security, in an exclusive environment. Two beautiful gardens contribute to the natural environment which will make you feel right at home.Casa Santa Rosa is located just a few minutes from the Central Park to La Antigua Guatemala. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Santa Rosa Hotel Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing