We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
19
1
0
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
1
0
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water key bed wifi guests breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

I had a reservation from February 25th to march 4th .
When we arrived it was not what they promise . I reserved a room with a king bed and other room with three single beds . Surprise when we went in the room they were so small that look like a closet and no king bed or three singles beds .
Almost my children couldn't move inside the room.
I do not recommend this hostal .

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank floreliza2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

we have been for 2 nights and all was perfect.. great breakfast, good wifi nice giant bed.. hot water and everything was clean and tidy, Rafael how runs the placed was friendly and carrying..
the hotel is placed in the center of Antigua.. couldn't asked for more

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank labal7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2016

We found Casa Naranjo because of their reasonable prices, we will go back because of their excellent customer service and comfortable rooms. Casa Naranjo is located in town, close to everything, but still has a quiet ambience that makes for great sleeping. It's small, only 7 rooms, which makes it nice because there's not a lot of guest traffic and noise. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfy. The breakfast is delicious and they often have fresh squeezed orange juice. Raphael the owner is very attentive and helpful. We travel to Antigua semi frequently and will definitely be staying at Casa Naranjo on our next visit!

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BethanyVC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

there weren't many reviews for this hotel so I wanted to see it before making a reservation. have to say this was a pleasant surprise! located in the center of Antigua
but still very quiet! some barking dogs and roosters upon waking but nothing from the
street! super clean, new hotel! done in maya colonial style! as for the room a little small but not an issue! I stayed in the back with a beautiful garden to read in! a very good breakfast of eggs, fruit, granola, toast and coffee! the only negative were the table lamps, they could use a brighter bulb! it was to dark to read in bed! something that can be easily fixed! a great find! I would definitely recommend and stay here again! and great value money wise!

Room tip: liked the back garden rooms!
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank maris09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

Casa Naranjo is a very nice place to stay in Antigua!
We felt like at home. Rafa and his wife were very helpful and the staff very friendly. Everything was perfect. The rooms were clean and the breakfast really good. Thanks for a great time in Antigua!!

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank pelikano2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews