We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
US$ 337
View deal
Hotels.com
US$ 337
View deal
Trip.com
US$ 348
US$ 326
View deal
FindHotelUS$ 348
SleepUS$ 337
CheapTicketsUS$ 337
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (314)
Filter reviews
314 results
Traveller rating
172
100
23
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
172
100
23
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews traverse city room was clean hot tub open hours hard boiled eggs pool area the breakfast area enjoyed our stay would stay here again northern michigan bay inns tc
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 314 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2021 via mobile

Check in was easy. Very good choices for a grab and go breakfast. Room was comfortable and clean. Great shower. Hotel is a short walk to the water and a marina. We ate at the pizza place next door. I would definitely stay here again if I was in the area. All the staff we encountered were pleasant.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank susanjB4537OM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan Pack, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2021

Thank you so much for your stay and your review! It's wonderful that you would stay with us again and that you enjoyed our breakfast, our cleanliness, our rooms, and our location - oh, and our staff! Have a great week and thank you again!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan Pack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

Nice place. Clean comfortable. Beds are good. Covid to go breakfast decent. Staff very friendly and courteous. Location good also. Beautiful bay sunsets. Casino close one way Traverse city close the other way. Great pizza place with many different menu items next to hotel. 24 hour pool and hot tub decent.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Z4573MPdanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan Pack, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

Thank you for your stay and your review! I'm happy that you enjoyed your time with us from our comforts to our staff friendliness to our location. We really appreciate your time and your feedback, and I hope your had a great time in the Traverse City area!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan Pack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021 via mobile

Found this hotel based on recommendations and location for a quick night away. Excellent location! Friendly and helpful staff. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Great value. Would choose this hotel again. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lisavD2925CY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan Pack, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Thank you so much for your stay and your high recommendation of our hotel. We greatly appreciate it, and I think others looking to learn about our hotel will appreciate your thoughts as well. Thank you again. Have a wonderful spring!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan Pack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2021 via mobile

We had stayed at the Sleep Inn in Acme back in February. It was fine. This time we were on the first floor. Too much noise from the room above us. Sounded like a herd of elephants.
The room showed a little more signs of wear and tear then the room we stayed in in February. I'm not if we were on the second or third floor back in February. Next time we stay, we will ask for a room that is not on the first floor.
We enjoy the Stone Hound brewery, which you could walk to from the Sleep Inn. The casino is a short drive.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank OSUGator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan Pack, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2021

Thank you for your stay and your review! We really appreciate your return, but I'm sorry that the room you had this time wasn't quite as good as last time. It's good to know this and we're always working to improve and make the property better - we're never okay with "okay."

Thanks for your tips on the new microbrewery close to the hotel and the casino - other guests will really enjoy knowing that. Thank you again and have a great spring!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan Pack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

We loved this Sleep Inn. The amenities were excellent, the staff first class and the room spotless. Location was perfect for us. Slept very well. Right across from the Bay with seating out the front. Will definitely stay again

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank akoobra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonathan Pack, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Acme - Traverse City, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2021

Thank you for your stay and your review! I'm so glad you had a nice stay and enjoyed our accommodations! We'd love to have you stay again! Thank you and have a wonderful spring!

For the love of hospitality,

Jonathan Pack
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews