We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin
Ranked #10 of 39 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsford, New York
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Stayed in Straight Wharf 2 Bedroom Loft which was tucked away down an alley right in town. Unlike many of the cottages that were right on the docks this place was a VERY roomy loft that suited us perfectly. Were only there for a vouple of nights, would have loved to have stayed a little longer. this place made me feel as if I had my own cottge right in beautiful Nantucket. Able to walk everywhere we needed right around corner from ferry.

Room Tip: appears to have the cottages scatted around the basin, so could not confirm. Would look to see if y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XavierCoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

161 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    31
    10
    8
    3
See reviews for
43
70
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2011

My husband and I recently visited the Cottages at Boat Basin for our 20th Wedding Anniversary (October 2-4). We chose this property because it really epitomized the charm of Nantucket. There's nothing better than sipping a glass of wine on your patio, while watching a seal meander through the harbour! The location was superb and the staff was exceptionally friendly and accommodating. Although we did not bring our JRT with us this visit, we're certain she would have been treated like royalty. Our one bedroom cottage (Young Hero) was clean, but very tiny. The sitting area had a small, rather uncomfortable loveseat placed perpendicular to the television. It was not very conducive to "nesting". The bedroom was just large enough to accommodate the queen sized bed (which was very comfy). Our hotel room in Boston boasted more square footage than our one bedroom cottage, which was a little ironic! Despite this (one and only) shortcoming, we would return!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JillandErick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyannis, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

I recently stayed at the boat basin with 3 other high school buddies. We get together 4 times a year to celebrate birthdays .
Our experience at the boat basin was excellent, , we were within walking distance to all the activities downtown, enjoyed the convenience of the bicycle loaners for our rides along the trails to the beaches and used the video library for the night we stayed in to relax.
Every employee interaction was positive, friendly and knowledgeable.
great place to vacation.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We visited Nantucket just before Memorial day in 2011. We spent three nights at the Cottages and had a wonderful time and so did our corgi. Although not not competitive with the North Rim, the view of the boat basin was interesting and the location was an easy walk to the market,many restaurants and innumerable shops. All the amenities promised the pet on the web site were provided and the staff went out of their way to be pleasant to both humans and pets. The rooms were very clean and given the time of year vary quiet, a great time was had by all.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yankee_Traveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2011

I stayed at the cottages for a girls weekend and was more than impressed. One could not ask for a better location as the cottages are a short walk from the Hyline Ferry, overlooking the water and cobblestone streets of Nantucket. We had 2 cottages that were clean, spacious and had a beautiful balcony overlooking the Gazebo bar. In addition, the staff were very friendly. We were able to take a bus to the beach and the hoetel provided beach towels, chairs and a cooler. Overall, we had a great experience and will definately be staying at the Cottages again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.5 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#5 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 km away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
0.5 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#6 of 13 in Nantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
9.7 km away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#10 of 13 in Nantucket
4.5 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.4 km away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 13 in Nantucket
5.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin

Property: The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin
Address: 24 Old South Wharf, Nantucket, MA 02554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,682 - ₹ 67,395
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin offer a front row view of the island's natural wonder. Enjoy waterfront cottages and lofts with decks and harbor views, kitchens, free Wi-Fi, bicycles, a beach bus and pet friendly accommodations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cottages At Boat Basin Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing