We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bargain bliss”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nantucket Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nantucket Inn
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Bargain bliss”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Perfect for four girls getting away w pool, fab breakfast and easy shuttle service. Stag was super friendly. Very clean

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennis82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    84
    32
    11
    12
See reviews for
100
68
7
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2011

We stayed at the inn for 3 nights and found the service excellent. My boyfriend travels extensively for work and mentioned that the service was as good as the 4stars hotel he stays at. The breakfast had a lot of options, was hearty and plentiful. The shuttle service was extremely convenient. Everyone working at the Inn was cheerful, in good spirit, attentive and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lnenvoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thank you lnenvoyage! We appreciate your kind words and will be happy to share them with our staff. Thank you for sharing them with the tripadvisor family! See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2011

We had a few issues that the hotel needs to better address. One, the room we had was very musty, and the next morning when we moved a crib, we saw that the carpet was sopping wet, and the TV stand was warping from the water leak (which clearly had been leaking for a long time). We told the front desk and assumed that room would be under a major plumbing repair...but we left a toiletry bag behind in the room when we checked out and when we went back a few hours later to get it, it was gone and new family was moved into that room! The hotel was never able to find our toiletry bag which must have been removed by housekeeping. I have no idea what was being done about the leak. A week later we stayed one night again at this inn, in a different room. It was not musty and seemed a lot better, but then we had to move a small dresser to fit a baby crib, and under it was trash. ugh. The housekeeping staff needs to be better trained on cleaning and the importance of bringing items left behind by customers to the front desk. One last small issue, the outside pool closes at 6pm. It would have been nice to use it after an early dinner for the kids and before bedtime..say 6-8pm. The best part of our stay was the Mom's breakfast. A nice selection of foods, and my kids loved sitting on the second floor outside deck to eat and watch the planes take off (which is directly across the street).

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1229thb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nantucket Inn, General Manager at Nantucket Inn, responded to this review, 10 August 2011
Thanks for the feedback 1229 - it is important for us to know where we are exceeding and where we need work. The leak you refer to was not as major as it may have seemed and we were able to resolve it quickly with help from both our housekeeping and maintanence teams. Regarding your lost toiletry bag, we do have a very effective lost and found system in place - unfortunately sometimes things are just misplaced. But please feel free to contact us again to check on the status and we will be happy to assist, if we are able. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, CA
Level Contributor
126 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2011

This was my 1st trip to Nantucket because didn't want to take the 1.5 hr ferry ride each way from Hyannis. It was well worth the trip even if only for a day. Nantucket is a charming island! This hotel is at the airport and far rom central Nantucket and the harbor. The hotel staff is extremely friendly and welcoming. However, staying here doesn't give you the Nantucket experience one would have closer to town in a cute little inn or cottage. It's acceptable but misses the charm of the island. I paid $350 a night for a "road-side type" motel. Exterior is cute, interior feels dated. Hotel provides regular free shuttle service to central down and harbor as well as to the beach. GREAT staff!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler222Irvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa
Level Contributor
75 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Recently stayed at the Inn. Weren't sure about quality as we entered parking lot but we were soon surprised. Staff was terrific and friendly. Rooms, lobby, washrooms, etc were clean. Rooms were fairly simple but nice. Lifeguards watched over pool. Shuttle to downtown and beach was handy and efficient. Breakfast was great and buffet with lots of options.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballagher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
4.2 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#8 of 13 in Nantucket
239 reviews
3.8 km away
Union Street Inn
Union Street Inn
#2 of 13 in Nantucket
429 reviews
4.3 km away
White Elephant Village | Residences & Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#5 of 13 in Nantucket
423 reviews
3.9 km away
76 Main
76 Main
#3 of 13 in Nantucket
268 reviews
9.8 km away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#10 of 13 in Nantucket
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nantucket Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nantucket Inn

Property: Nantucket Inn
Address: 1 Miller Lane, Nantucket, MA 02554
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Nantucket
Price range (per night): ₹ 13,862 - ₹ 32,841
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Nantucket Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable Nantucket. 100 room resort nestled among three landscaped acres just outside the hustle and bustle of downtown. Indoor and outdoor pools, lighted tennis courts and complimentary shuttle service to historic downtown and nearby Surfside beach (ferry and airport transfers too). All rates include complete Mom's Breakfast. Great package plans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nantucket Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing