We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Sea Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

We had a great visit on Nantucket and were so pleased with everything at the Seven Sea Street Inn. We arrived hours before check-in time on Memorial Day while they were trying to recover from the weekend rush just trying to drop off our luggage and were shown immediately to our room and given a map and restaurant and other island suggestions. Matt was so helpful and friendly the entire time. Breakfast was delicious. The location is perfect. I can't wait to visit again!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (488)
There are newer reviews for Seven Sea Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 247 of 488 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

When we first walked into Seven Sea Inn I felt like I had walked into someone else's home. It was so warm and inviting. I actually backed out and looked for another entrance. Then we realised that this was the main door so back we went.
Claudia greeted us and was so helpful with storing our bags and suggesting a time to return as it was still before lunch and the room was not ready yet.
When we returned after a nice meal in a cafe she suggested we found our room to be a delight. The bed was lovely to sleep in, great pillows, towels fluffy, everything so pristine and we had a window that opened.
The breakfast was very good, fresh fruit with berries, bananas in cream and each day a hot baked dish. Claudia was always there to chat and kept pouring the coffee.
The location could not be better, so close to the ferry but really quiet and restful.
I am so glad we choose to stay here for our two night visit. Nantucket is such a beautiful island and we were a long long way from home.
I would go back in a heartbeat if I did not live so far away.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gypsygirl342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2012

We were lucky enough to stay here over the weekend. We had a wonderful time. The Inn is very nice, very charming and you feel right at home... Matt was great too and made a killer breakfast. We will be back soon! Thanks so much!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Seven Sea Street is a beautiful, charming inn. I stayed here over Memorial Day Weekend with my boyfriend. We had a wonderful time and could not have been happier with our stay at Seven Sea Street. Everything was immaculately clean, the staff was so warm and welcoming, and the location is perfect. The breakfasts were home-made and delicious. There were always snacks, drinks, and coffee available throughout the day. Everything is in walking distance; you definitely do not need a car. Claudia is so friendly and welcoming--I look forward to seeing her again at my next visit. I would recommend this lovely inn to anyone visiting Nantucket. I know that we will be regulars there!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gee130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I've stayed here dozens of times (mostly on business), but not in the past 7 years. The return proved that some things don't change. This inn has everything to recommend it- a short walk from the ferries, and from downtown; the owner's knowledge and experience of the area; coffee & soft drinks always available; top-notch and attentive breakfast service; the thick Cranberry English Muffins w/ preserves & fresh fruit; the view from the roof; the comfortable rooms and the sitting area- everything. I've never had a moment's bad experience here, and can't recommend it highly enough. My wife was a first-time island visitor, and we can't wait for a return.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DClancyCranston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.2 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
254 reviews
0.3 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
453 reviews
9.8 km away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 14 in Nantucket
278 reviews
0.1 km away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
188 reviews
0.5 km away
The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sea Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sea Street Inn

Address: 7 Sea St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: ₹ 12,142 - ₹ 33,406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Sea Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Seven Sea Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Sea Street Hotel Nantucket
7 Sea Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing