We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Seven Sea Street Inn - Best that Nantucket has to offer.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Seven Sea Street Inn
Ranked #4 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I took my mom, sisters and niece to the Seven Sea Street Inn and could not have been more pleased. Matt, the owner, has a beautiful place just a short walk to downtown. Matt's assistant, Claudia, is wonderful -- warm and welcoming. The rooms are lovely and charming. The main house has a fireplace to get nice and toasty in the evening, great sitting areas on each floor and the modern convenience of an Apple computer if you are so inclined to check e-mails.

The inn has a widow's walk where you can get a great view of downtown Nantucket. Breakfast is yummy and the conversation delightful. I came for the annual Daffodil Festival, and my stay at the Seven Sea Street Inn made the weekend even better. Thanks Matt and Claudia.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dblackma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (489)
There are newer reviews for Seven Sea Street Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 254 of 489 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2012

My family has gone to Nanctucket for 10+ years now and our favorite place to stay is the Seven Sea Street Inn. It has a great location which is a short walk to the Steamship and Children's Beach. Jetties Beach is a quick 5 minute bike ride. One of the great things about this Inn is that it has rooms that can accomodate 4 people comfortably. My kids are 19 and 14 and they ask to stay here over anyplace else. Matt has been very accomodating to us when we have stayed there by allowing us to drop bags early so we can enjoy a full day on the Island without carrying bags with us. If the room is ready early like last year he called to let us know. Breakfast is always met with excitement since the quality of food is high and the service feels like you've been close friends for years.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2012

My wife and I had our first romantic trip in Nantucket many years ago and have made consistent trips here ever since. It's a special place to us and we've stayed at various inns and B & B's. This was our first stay at Seven Sea Street and we feel it the best of all. Matt, Claudia and the rest of the staff made us feel right at home. The room we had, as well as the rest of the inn, was immaculate and looked brand new. Breakfast was great and healthy. We will not have to decide where to stay on our next visit to the island because the Seven Sea Street Inn will be it. In our opinion, you can't go wrong here! Thanks again to Matt.

Room Tip: As the inn is on a side street, all rooms should provide a quiet, peaceful night's sleep.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CTTomChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

The hardest bed I've ever tried to sleep on. I had to leave at 7:30 the next morning and that was too early for breakfast. Mold in the shower was gross. The lady that checked me in was nice, but not nice enough to provide breakfast at this B&B in time for me to take advantage of what I paid for.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
msp3672, Owner at Seven Sea Street Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

We certainly regret and are surprised this guest was not completely satisfied with their stay. The bedding comfort level is always a challenge since the degree of softness or firmness is such a personal preference. We offer Stearns and Foster mattresses which we consider the finest in the hotel industry and based on years of experience find most guests prefer firm support with a cushion quilted top. We feel this is a balance between comfort and good back support and provides the best chance of a good nights sleep for nearly all our guests, which is so important. I'm sorry but the reference to mold in the shower is simply not true. The shower is absolutely spotless and we take cleanliness very seriously at our property. Breakfast service is served from 8-10 am daily. Coffee, tea and wrapped baked items are available 24/7 and for early morning checkouts, as explained at checkin and in our guest book directory. We hope this response offers a fair explanation of the concerns raised in the above listed review and assures potential future guests of our commitment to excellence in comfort, cleanliness and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2012

Seven Sea Street Inn was absolutely wonderful! The location is ideal whether you are staying only a few days or two weeks. It is a short distance from the Steamships. The innkeeper was wonderful and extremely accommodating! The room was beautiful and the noise level was extremely quiet resulting in a great night sleep! The continental breakfast was tasty and offered a delicious variety! Great restaurants, such as the Brotherhood, are within a walkable distance. I would recommend Seven Sea Street Inn to anyone looking for a cozy, comfortable, and beautiful location whether it is for business or a lovely family vacation.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.2 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
254 reviews
0.3 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
453 reviews
9.8 km away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 14 in Nantucket
281 reviews
0.1 km away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
188 reviews
0.5 km away
The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Sea Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Sea Street Inn

Address: 7 Sea St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3545
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: ₹ 12,300 - ₹ 33,646 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Seven Sea Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Seven Sea Street is a beautiful red oak post and beam Inn, designed with an authentic Nantucket ambiance in mind. We invite you to experience our charming Inn, where we pride ourselves on the attentive service and cozy accommodations that will make your stay with us a fond memory. Our location couldn't be better, nestled on a quiet side street and just a short walk from Main Street, Steamboat Wharf, Jetties Beach, and Brant Point Lighthouse. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Seven Sea Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seven Sea Street Hotel Nantucket
7 Sea Street Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing