We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Tiny Island 🌴

Nepean Island is a tiny uninhabited island located 2km south of Norfolk Island. It's now a... read more

Reviewed 19 August 2019
Ellemay
,
Sydney, Australia
via mobile
About 1km south of Norfolk Island

Park up at Point Hunter for a good view. It is about 1km south of the mainland and it is where the... read more

Reviewed 28 August 2016
Found_Lost_Key
,
New Zealand
Read all 4 reviews
  
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
1
3
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1
3
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

Nepean Island is a tiny uninhabited island located 2km south of Norfolk Island. It's now a sanctuary for the marbled gecko, ​Phillip Island Skink , Little Nipper Land crabs & numerous bird life.

Date of experience: August 2019
49  Thank Ellemay
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Park up at Point Hunter for a good view. It is about 1km south of the mainland and it is where the convicts were forced to row out to, in leg irons, and quarry stone from this small island during the 2nd settlement. Stone steps can be seen from the east side of the island.
More importantly it is a refuge for the endemic marbled gecko, now extinct on Norfolk Island.

Date of experience: August 2016
1  Thank Found_Lost_Key
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Everyone thinks of Phillip Island off the island of Norfolk, but Nepean is just as much part of Norfolk Island. Wonderful views of these two islands and the pounding surf which usually surrounds them. Very much a part of Norfolk's seascape.

Date of experience: February 2013
3  Thank nzlilibet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.