We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm...but a little lonely!”
Review of Hotel 7

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel 7
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Skopje
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Warm...but a little lonely!”
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Another small inexpensive hotel on my eastern European journey. Another very comfortable room, spotless also which is always nice. This hotel consists of a few rooms above a shop on a busy but pleasant street. The family members who checked me in were helpful, friendly, welcoming so all was well. The only issue I had was the fact there is no staff on duty at night, they all go home, in fact the mother called a taxi for me to go to the bus station in the morning from her home. Now, since it's a nice neighborhood and secure building this was not a huge issue. The only problem was my inability to get the shower to work--nothing wrong with it I'm sure--just one more imaginative thing shower makers have thrown into their designs to keep travelers on their toes. I thought I had figured out every way to turn on a shower that existed but obviously I had not and since no staff was on duty I did a sort of splash-bath and let it go at that. No big deal really, but I suppose it could be if something serious were to come up. Maybe there really is someone in the building but they go out of their way to teach guests what to do with their keys when they leave early, etc. Otherwise great little place.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roresand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

23 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    11
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
1
3
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2010

This is a nice hotel. The staff are lovely and friendly, and were chuffed we'd learned to say Thank you in Macedonian.

The location is actually a bit out of the city centre, near the university. It's not too far that you can't walk, but it is a walk.

The cake shop next door does fabulous pastries for breakfast.

The rooms were lovely and big with everything you need if you're not planning on cooking. There was one issue with the shower that was leaking and so didn't work very well, although we did manage to persevere.

The one issue other issue was the noise. This hotel is opposite the main entrance to the university campus and even late at night/early morning there were lots of cars racing about. The windows were double glazed, which should have helped, but it didn't seem to.

I'd stay here again, but I'd specifically request a room at the back of the hotel if possible.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boydus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago/Simferopol
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2010

Very nice and in a central location. My wife and I were very happy.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m44151934
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2010

Hotel 7 is a small, charming, friendly, and clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. The location is close to the center and easily accessible by bus or an inexpensive taxi ride. Rooms are spacious and clean, have comfortable beds, cable TV, and, importantly, have air conditioning, which is a plus in a city that can really heat up. Right next to the hotel is a multitude of bakeries, cafes, and grocery stores. The staff are super; very friendly and helpful, having gone out of their way to come to the hotel from their home to find me a room when my travel plans were canceled suddenly late one night. All in all a top pick.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dfrie8kd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
308 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2009

I had booked a double room but was upgraded to an apartment. Plenty of room with washer, full kitchen (no microwave) with everything one would need to keep house. It had a king size bed and a twin bed. The living room had two couches and was nicely decorated.

It was easy to find with banners directing you to it from several blocks away. It was directly across from a medical clinic.

There was some noise from the traffic but it was a quite neighborhood.

There was an elevator but my room was one flight up from the last stop one the elevator.

The staff was nice and friendly. She offered to arrange for a driver to pick us up for a very early flight.

It was just a short walk to a mall with a grocery store, take away food shops, stores and the stone bridge.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SCBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Ani
Hotel Ani
#50 of 70 in Skopje
41 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#8 of 70 in Skopje
188 reviews
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Klan
#39 of 70 in Skopje
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Skopje
Hotel Skopje
#34 of 70 in Skopje
19 reviews
1.8 km away
Hotel Leonardo
Hotel Leonardo
#19 of 70 in Skopje
63 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Rose Diplomatique
Hotel Rose Diplomatique
#13 of 70 in Skopje
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel 7? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel 7

Property: Hotel 7
Address: Vodnjanska 28, Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 70 Hotels in Skopje
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,127 - ₹ 3,996
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel 7 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel 7 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing