We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$151
View deal
Expedia.com
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
$140
View deal
Orbitz.com
Priceline$151
Hurb$159
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveller rating
294
98
36
24
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
98
36
24
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk full kitchen longer stay separate bedroom outdoor pool long term stay great place to stay hot breakfast home away from home housekeeping staff boston mattress sofa renovation college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 471 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2022 via mobile

This hotel was spotless, comfortable and had exceptional customer service. Rebecca, the front desk supervisor, was extremely professional as she tried to help accommodate guests in an oversold situation. She upgraded us to a one bedroom given that our original room type was sold out. She even made time to come personally to our room door to bring me coffee when I realized we only had decaf. Breakfast was basic but everything was tidy and well stocked. I would certainly highly recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the general vicinity.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Emma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2022

Dear Emma W,
Thank you very much for providing us with your fantastic 5 star review! We are so happy that you found your experience to be positive. Your great comments about Rebecca`s customer service have been shared with the team. We hope to see you again soon. Warm regards, Katerina B., General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022

The best place to stay with the best team ever the front desk cara and the best manager katrina she is the best manager ever met and all the stuff are helpful , comfortable place and best service to get while staying.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank B6389EXfaraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2022

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that our staff made you feel comfortable. We will be sure to share with them how much of an impact they made on your experience. Hoping to see you again soon. Regards, K. Belcheva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2022

My husband and I stayed at Sonesta Suites ES for 7 1/2 months while our home was being built. The accommodations were very good. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The manager Katarina, the Assistant manager Nancy, the front desk associates Rebecca, Shirlee, Cara, and the rest of the front desk staff were very attentive to our needs. The kitchen staff and housekeeping staff were very helpful.
I would recommend this hotel.

Jackie Doyschen

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jackiedE556FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear Mrs. Doyschen,

I am pleased to hear we offered you such a comfortable extended stay here at Sonesta ES Suites Andover. I am exited to share you great comments with our outstanding team. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Best Regards, K. Belcheva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2022

We reserved a 2 bedroom room at this hotel which resulted in a strange layout tucked in a corner of the hotel. I should mention that we paid about $350/night. The room was in terrible condition - the vinyl was peeling off the sofa and when you sat down you sank through to the frame. The bed smelled of other humans (which lead me to believe that the room was not particularly clean). It smelled so funny I couldn't sleep. Housekeeping only came before/after your stay, so you can imagine after months of rare housekeeping visits just how little cleaning those rooms are getting. The buffet breakfast options were so gross that we didn't eat anything - we just left and went somewhere off property. This hotel was so bad and we were so grossed out by the smells and the feeling of uncleanliness that we checked out 2 days early and went to another hotel. The selection in Andover is pretty bad, but this was particularly awful. I cannot understand why it is so highly ranked. I would rather drive into Boston than stay here again. The only reason that I am giving 2 stars is that the front desk was accommodating and let us check out early without problem.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mereke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2022

Dear Mereke,
Thank you very much for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we will be implementing upgrades to the property within the next couple of months. I'm so sorry that you encountered all of the problems that you did and I can certainly understand how you were unsatisfied. Clearly there was a breakdown in our housekeeping service and your feedback will be shared with the team. Once again, I offer my sincere apology for your dissatisfied stay. Regards, K. Belcheva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2022 via mobile

Our suite featured a quiet, comfortable and well appointed kitchen, bed, bath, and sitting area. The staff was helpful, friendly and professional. This hotel was an excellent value and pets are welcome. This is a great choice for a few days or a longer stay.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Niskayunan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Katerina Belcheva, General Manager at Sonesta ES Suites Andover Boston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2022

Dear Niskayunan,
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, especially our well-appointed guestrooms and friendly staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back at Sonesta ES Suites Andover. Regards, K. Belcheva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews