We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 10 October 2017

We stayed here Saturday 10/7 after checking out of another hotel down the street.
What a wonderful experience! The staff were extremely courteous and knowledgeable of the hotel and surrounding area. The entire place was very clean and had every amenity you could possibly need. This was my first stay at the Crowne Plaza and we are sure to be back!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Lindsay B,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you soon again.

Have a lovely day.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

Nicely renovated hotel! Very clean and super modern decor. Very fresh. Front desk folks VERY nice! Towels were plush and beds very comfortable! Stayed for one night but would definitely stay again! They have breakfast available but we didn’t have time to partake. Happy hour and snacks available too.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Jam M,

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We appreciate it. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed our services and amenities of our hotel Crowne Plaza Annapolis. Thank ou so much for choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you soon again.

Have a lovely day.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

I was nicely surprised by this location. I thought it was going to be somewhat dated and old, but I found the interior of the hotel to be spacious, new in appearance, stylish and up to date on fixtures and accommodations. I liked this hotel because the hallways were wider than normal, which gave a more spacious feel. The lobby and halls were extremely clean and the room sparkling. The only inconvenience is having to go to the front desk to ask for ice as there are no ice machines on the floors.

I received great service and found the hotel to be quiet and my room most comfortable and relaxing. I will definitely patronize this location again when back in the area. The hotel is convenient to shops and numerous restaurants and fast food establishments. You can easily get to whatever you might desire, need or crave while staying in the area from this location.

I didn't get to use the pool, but I did step inside to take a peek. It looked well kept and most inviting as well if you like to swim laps or give the children space to unwind and work off energy. I would classify this hotel as more of a business style hotel, but definitely inviting for families and those who like to stay in more upscale kind of establishments. It definitely has a high-end feel to it. There is a restaurant just off of the hotel lobby, but I did not patronize it while I was there.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MrGlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Mr. Glen,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us at our spacious, clean, stylish and newly renovated hotel. We thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Your feedback is very important to us. We look forward to your next stay.

Have a lovely day.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Stayed for two nights at the end of September. The room was everything one would expect, very clean, well appointed and with a most comfortable bed. What really sets this hotel apart from others is the service level provided by its staff. I would be remiss by not thanking Camille of the front desk/office for all she did in making our stay so special from check-in to check-out. I also need to include Almira, the breakfast waitress, who would never allow a coffee cup to go empty before asking if a refill was desired or allow our buffet plates to remain on the table for more than a minute. It was obvious to us that the staff was proud of the hotel and in providing high service levels.
I can not recommend this Crowne Plaza highly enough for anyone seeking accommodations ANYWHERE in the Annapolis area.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bsasric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear bsasric,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. We are thrilled to learn that you loved your stay with us and your stay was extraordinary. Thank you so much for taking the time to complete the survey. Thank you for adding Camille and Almira's name in the survey. They are very excited. We hope to see you soon again.

Have a lovely day.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

We stayed here for one night this past weekend and had an okay experience. We had stayed here often in the past when it was owned by Sheraton and certainly noticed that there has been a nice upgrade in the furnishings, etc. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and welcoming and checked us in quickly. The room was on the small side but clean and had everything you need - comfortable bed, coffee machine, small fridge, nice toiletries. The only problems we encountered were with noise. The walls are very thin and sound carries easily -- flushing toilet, shower running, tv from adjoining rooms. However, the worst part was our room (428) was right next to a busy highway and throughout the night, it sounded like we had a front row seat at the Indianapolis 500. I always travel with ear plugs, so I was able to get some sleep, but my husband could not get used to the noise and was awake most of the night. Bottom line, I would stay here again, but only if we can get an interior room or one away from the highway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from busy Route 50.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebiVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Debi Virginia,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the survey. We hope to see you soon again.

Have a lovely day.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
4.6 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.9 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 20 in Annapolis
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Address: 173 Jennifer Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-3043 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: ₹ 6,088 - ₹ 13,330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing