We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed our stay in a very clean and newly renovated room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Last minute stay at this hotel. We have a dog and he was welcomed in this hotel. Beds were very comfortable. Room cooling was quiet. Shower and bath very large. Nice size room with a desk. Quiet room with little noise from the hallway and did not hear the other rooms at all. We had a back facing room so we looked at the highway. If you are noise sensitive, the noise can bother you ( I was affected, my husband slept like a log). Very happy with this hotel and will strongly consider staying again when in the area. Drive to historic district was easy.

Room Tip: stay in front rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mercerdkny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Mercerdkny,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis, your "home away from home", where life is a breeze. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. It is our pleasure to serve you. You are absolutely right. We do well dogs but SERVICE DOGS ONLY. We are delighted to learn that you liked our spacious room and your husband had a good sleep. We look forward to your next stay.

Have a lovely day.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 594 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

As long as rooms/amenities are standard, I feel most hotels are the same. Beyond rooms, I judge a hotel by its staff. The front desk and housekeeping were great. What really made the trip was the attentiveness and personality of the bartenders. Recep and JP were fabulous. They remembered our drinks and made them perfectly! Very engaging and charismatic! While we enjoyed the restaurant and bar options in the area, each night we were excited to have our last drink with Recep.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank K-Smiles75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear K-Smiles,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis, your "home away from home", where life is a breeze. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Bar tenders are very excited to read your comments about them. We appreciate it. We look forward to your next stay.

Have a lovely day.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

When the Crown Plaza Annapolis was offered as part of the IHG Point Breaker I knew I had to take the deal. For the price of 5000 points (or net 3900 points) it was a great deal.

Despite the somewhat shabby exterior and the less than staller location (i.e., it is not close to the heart of the action, but rather situated on the highway at the edge of town) the stay was wonderful. The interior seems to have been recently renovated, and apart from the slow elevators everything was in good working condition, seems to be fresh and new, with modern design motives. Plenty of toiletries and towels in the bathroom. Plenty of power ports all around the room. Big flat screen TV.

My status was acknowledged at check-in with an apology that they could not accommodate me at the highest floor as in my profile (probably a first in my entire IHG stays that someone even acknowledge the request). The room was not upgraded but I was on the quiet side of the hotel as promised at check-in.

I have only interacted with the check-in desk, but if the enthusiasm, kindness and professionalism is any indication of the rest of the staff than the hotel management has done a great job. This was probably one of the better and most memorable check-in experiences ever.

All in all, the hotel is a very solid 4 stars hotel. If you do not mind the distance to the downtown attractions, then it should be a first-rate choice in Annapolis.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MDDCFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear MDDCFlyer,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis, your "home away from home", where life is a breeze. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate it. We hope to see you soon again.

Have a lovely day.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Kudos to Bar Tender Recep. He is extremely friendly and customer oriented. Made the stay pleasurable. I would come back again.
All staff has been pleasant and readily available to assist. Room is great. Service is great. Keep up the good work.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us at the Crowne Plaza Annapolis, your "home away from home", where life is a breeze. Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. Recep is thrilled to learn that you mentioned his name in te survey. We appreciate it. We look forward to your next stay.

Have a lovely day.

Thank you

Elsa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017

Our company signed a room block for 50+ nights total. Unlike other hotel brands, they do not award points to planners if the individual guests pay with their own credit card. The back office staff at Crown Plaza Annapolis didn't understand their own policy and it took over a month to get points even for my personal stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsa J, Front Office Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2017

Dear Mr. Peter H:

Thank you so much for taking time from your busy schedule providing your feedback regarding your stay at the “Crowne Plaza, Annapolis, MD” showing your concerns about the event planner points not issued. During the block of rooms guest were individual pay of own and majority of the guests have their own IHG member numbers earning the points of their stay. Event Planner points are issued on the basis of the client paying and fully responsible of all the charges of the room block and any F&B charges. We have issued the points on F&B as paid by you. I am extremely sorry we followed the IHG policy. We truly value you and your business.

As a VALUED GUEST, thank you so much for your loyalty towards Brand and the Property. If there is anything further I can be of any assistance feel free to contact me directly. We hope to serve you and your business soon when your travel plans brings you back into the area.

Very respectfully: Elsa John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
4.6 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.5 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
1.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
3.9 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 20 in Annapolis
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Annapolis

Address: 173 Jennifer Rd, Annapolis, MD 21401-3043 (Formerly Sheraton Annapolis Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: ₹ 6,125 - ₹ 13,283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is located near the excitement of downtown and historic Annapolis. We are located within walking distance to restaurants and shopping at Westfield Annapolis Mall. In Downtown Annapolis enjoy attractions like shopping, historic attractions and waterfront restaurants. Guests can enjoy remarkable amenities like room service, 24 hour fitness center, sundry shop, indoor pool, Jacuzzi,complimentary high speed Internet and Annapolis Bar and Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Annapolis
Annapolis Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing