We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never try to stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Annapolis
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 26 February 2012

The room was ok. It was by the road which wasn't good and the shower didn't have alot of hot water. The hotel should be interconnected not divided into two buildings!!! I would not with my family stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Versallemai27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (494)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Annapolis
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

420 - 424 of 494 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2012

We have had the pleasure to stay at the Best Western in Annapolis, MD. a few times. On each occassion we have been impressed with the personal attention given by the staff as well as the cleanliness and basic order of our accomadations. The staff pays attention to details and requests in the reservation and make every attempt to accomodate. The hotel offers complimentary deluxe continental breakfast each morning with service provided by a wonderful lady with a beautiful spirit and smile. I recommend you give these folks a try, I promise you will return. Keep up the good work my friends!!!!

Viktoria Murvin

Room Tip: Be precise in your requests when making your reservations
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Viktoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2012

The hotel is good. Not the best in the chain, but sufficient.
The room was clean, quiet and nice.
We got a room on the second floor – the stairs are external which can be a disadvantage during the cold season.
Breakfast (6 am until 10 am) is continental plus: Belgium waffles, hard boiled eggs, various breads, beagles and muffins, fruits and yogurt.

The shower has soap and shampoo dispensers – ours was empty, which was a big disappointment when I found it out at 01:00AM in the morning while taking a shower.

Room Tip: the stairs to the second floor are external, which can be a disadvantage during the cold season.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adventix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Clean. Good location. Reasonable rates. Good deal.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank queban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We were in Annapolis for a long football weekend and wanted an inexpensive place to stay close to the stadium. We selected this property based on the location close to the highway and the stadium (NOTE: the stadium is separate from The Naval Academy). The exterior of this property will NOT attract you to stay at this property. It consist of three two story buildings spread out over a parking lot next to the highway, but the room itself is very nice. The property cannot be viewed from Riva Road because it is behind another building, but there are directional signs.

The room we stayed in had PLENTY of space including the king bed being placed about ten feet from the door which minimizes highway and parking lot noises! I only mention the highway noise due to the fact that other travelers who have previously written reviews had concerns with it. We actually stayed in the building closest to the highway and had no problems with sleep being interrupted. A table with plenty of work space, wireless connection, a coffee maker, and a room safe provided everything these travelers needed. The soap, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion were available through an ecofriendly dispensers instead of tiny plastic bottles! The bedding actually appeared new and cleanliness of the room was fine!

We were given the option of a first or second floor room and selected a first floor room. We did not hear any noise from the adjoining rooms, but from the room above us we could hear every footstep. Thankfully our sleep schedules were closely matched so it did not impact us that much. They provide your typical breakfast from 6 am until 10 am; Belgium waffles, sausage gravy, assorted breads and muffins, fruit and yogurt. After observing two breakfast services I will warn you that if you arrive at breakfast anytime after 9:15 am they are already breaking it down or not replenishing the food :-)

The area where the property is located is very convenient to a large shopping area. We spent most of our time in the historical district which was a very quick trip over surface streets.

Room Tip: IF you do not mind walking up a flight of steps I would recommend getting a second floor room. Do N...
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr_E_in_Alabama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
0.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#13 of 21 in Annapolis
586 reviews
0.1 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
1.0 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Annapolis

Address: 2520 Riva Road, Annapolis, MD 21401-7405
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Price Range: ₹ 6,431 - ₹ 15,267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing