We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best donuts (and thai food)”
Review of Carlson's Donuts

Carlson's Donuts
Ranked #90 of 389 Restaurants in Annapolis
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Although I was confused the first time I walked into Carlson's for thai food and smelled donuts, the place quickly won me over. If you want a really good donut, look no further--this is the place. And the thai food is good, too.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank FarmlifeDom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2017

My office keeps asking me to bring in these donuts ever since the first time I brought them. So soft. So good. Love them all. ALL!!

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank AnnapolisLocal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Best doughnuts in town, by far. No need for trendy things.

The line might be long, but they are worth it, and they might run out so get there early.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dgbg100106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

Not a huge selection like some of the new donut places popping up. Doesn't matter!!! They have the classics and they make them to perfection! We take our donuts seriously and this place is always on our To Do List when we are in Annapolis!!!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Navyspouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

Bottom line: the best donuts around. I'm not a fan of those trendy places that serve hot and topped doughnuts. These are great raiser donuts served in many varieties. The old Thai ladies are rude but that's part of the charm of this place.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank M.B. Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carlson's Donuts also viewed

 

Been to Carlson's Donuts? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing