We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$121
View deal
Expedia.com
$121
View deal
Vio.com
$111
View deal
Travelocity$121
Hotels.com$121
Algotels$144
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,467)
Filter reviews
1,467 results
Traveller rating
656
409
239
104
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
656
409
239
104
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree cookies front desk shuttle service free shuttle breakfast buffet naval academy annapolis area checking in ports conference downtown md wedding microwave usna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,467 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2022 via mobile

Room outfitting was mediocre at best. Tub was so slippery my wife refused to use it. I used it and slipped and slid. Staff was helpful.

WHEN I FILLED OUT DOUBLETREE’s EVALUATION, IT REFUSED TO ALLOW ME TO ENTER A TWO STAR RATING, THAT SAYS IT ALL.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wander15752311788
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arnaldo Garcia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2022

Thank you kindly for taking a moment to share your experience with us. I regret to read the room and the slippery tub were not up to our typical standards. We apologize for missing the mark, and we will be investigating your concerns right away. We hope for one more chance to restore your trust!

Sincerely,
A.Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2022

The staff at the Doubletree went above and beyond the call of duty to insure that my stay was incredible. I will stay there again and again after this visit. The crab Benedict is incredible for breakfast and the evening meal and bar are relaxing and refreshing.

Date of stay: August 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank zacharyg140
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arnaldo Garcia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2022

We cannot thank you enough for sharing all the details from your trip. It was wonderful having you here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Annapolis, and we are happy everything was flawless. I cannot wait to share your compliments with our Chef at Ports of Call as well with the entire team for the stellar service. We cannot wait to have you back in the future!

Sincerely,
A Garcia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2022 via mobile

This hotel is in a great location. They have a top shelf staff. The rooms are nice and spacious. The best part of this whole stay, in my opinion, is the convenience of having a good restaurant to eat breakfast and dinner. The food is good quality and priced right. This is a great hotel, and I recommend it.

Room tip: Be ready for a very nice stay.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cbdallaspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arnaldo Garcia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2022

We cannot thank you enough for sharing all the details from your trip. It was wonderful having you here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Annapolis, and we are happy everything was flawless. I cannot wait to share your compliments with our chef at Ports of Call as well as the entire food & beverage team for the stellar service. We cannot wait to have you back in the future!

Sincerely,
A Garcia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

We visit Annapolis frequently to visit our son attending school. This was our first summer visit and we really wanted a property with a nice pool and away from the chaos of downtown Annapolis. The pool here is very nice. Tons of chairs, towels and lots of space. The bar and restaurant being open when so many other hotels still have theirs closed was nice. We also easily ordered Doordash. The suites are spacious and had plenty of space to relax and fridge and microwave were a big plus. Hotel is surrounded by lots of stores and restaurants as well. We would definitely return and if the reported renovations happen next year, it will be even better.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank guess2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arnaldo Garcia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2022

Our team will be ecstatic to read how impressed you were with their service during your stay here at the DoubleTree by Hilton Annapolis. We all enjoyed offering you a five-star experience, and we would love to do it again anytime!

Sincerely,
A Garcia, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2022

For the rate that I paid, the room was okay. The a/c unit was so loud that it had to be turned off during the stay. It would have been impossible for anyone to sleep with the noise. The room was clean, however, housekeeping failed to see a plastic knife and tissue that was in plain sight. Again, for the rate that was paid, this was unacceptable.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arnaldo Garcia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2022

We appreciate you sharing your experience with us. I regret to learn about your noise disturbances caused by the A/C unit in your room, since we certainly want our guests to have the best night's rest in our comfortable guest rooms, I will share your feedback with my maintenance and housekeeping team as we are working very hard to improve our guest satisfaction.

Sincerely
Arnie Garcia
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews