We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful front desk, clean and good restaurant attached”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2012

This place just has a good feel when you walk in. Our room was very pleasant, clean -- everything we would expect from a good Hilton property. Also, since we were tired from traveling and we didn't feel like venturing out, surprise, the restaurant on location was very good and friendly service. We were treated to free breakfast coupons as we are Hilton Honors members and the breakfast buffett was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank astep2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

915 - 919 of 1,162 reviews

Reviewed 21 September 2012

We stayed here for a recent reunion and it's good, but not as good as some Doubletree hotels.

To begin with, we had placed an "on arrival" request for some items to be in the room when we arrived. None were, and no apology or acknowledgement was made of the miss. We left some laundry one morning that was not delivered in the afternoon as promised. Repeated trips to the desk eventually lit a fire under the night manager who read the cleaner the riot act and got most of what we had sent returned in the late evening. Apologies were given but I still had to pay for the stuff that was washed even though I had to chase them several times to get it done.

We had complementary buffet breakfasts each morning thanks to our HHonors Gold membership - a decent spread with some very good fruit and a nice selection of other items. The hot starchy bread item rotated between pancakes, french toast, and biscuits. Several juices, milk, pastries/toast/bagels, and homemade granola rounded out the spread. Not sure I would pay the $14 per person fee but for free, it was fine.

The hotel is conveniently located just outside of Annapolis with a shuttle to take you to and from downtown so you don't have to fight the ridiculous parking situation there. Directly across the street is a huge 'new urban' development with shopping and restaurants.

Rooms are clean, well-appointed, and very quiet. There are numerous business rooms and they were mostly rented out during our stay, as was the entire hotel on a couple of evenings. Staff was generally helpful and polite with the exception of one waitress in the restaurant who didn't like being told she had wrung up a bill wrong. To their credit, the day manager immediately came to the table, apologized for the mixup, and immediately credited the entire meal to our tablemates.

Cookies are the typical great Doubletree standard and they'll give you another each day if you ask.

As a vehement non-smoker I do not agree with the person who lodged a complaint here - there is only one small set of smoking rooms and it sounds as if they had the misfortune to get one of those. We were in numerous rooms during our stay and experienced no issues of this type.

Room Tip: Avoidrelevators and the first/second floors, which get a lot of business traffic during the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Middle-aged_Madman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for submitting a review on the Doubletree by Hilton in Annapolis. I would first like to apologize for the prior arrival requests not being in the room on your arrival. This issue will be addressed with the staff. Additionally, the laundry service will be contacted to discuss the problem that you encountered.

We very much appreciate your business and the comments that you have shared.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

Despite the fact we are in a non smoking room the smell of cigarette smoke is disgusting. I'm not sure if smoking and non smoking rooms are mixed but it really is quite foul. Apart from that the hotel is perfectly adequate, restaurant provided a lovely meal, staff friendly, easy to find and access to Annapolis was easy - but I would not stay here again due to the smell. Room 108

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Jennifer I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the Doubletree by Hilton in Annapolis. We appreciate your comments. It is feedback that helps us to address concerning issues that impact our guests. Your comments will be reviewed with the management and staff.

Again, thank you posting a review.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We stayed at the Doubletree primarily to take advantage of membership rewards. The hotel is about 10 minutes by shuttle (free from hotel) from the harbor area and is in the middle of a massive shopping district.

The hotel was a disappointment overall. It felt old and in need of a makeover. The lobby was large but felt empty and in need of fung sway. The place smelled of too much air freshener (my wife calls it linen) and was not pleasant. Definitely enjoy the warm check in cookie.

As we were out and about we were fine but would not return. I will say the front desk staff was always friendly and eager to help. The shuttle was a very nice option and we took advantage of it. The young woman who drove us most times was quick to smile and helpful with ideas. A bench or two outside the hotel to use while waiting on the shuttle would be nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boorne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Doubletree Hotel Annapolis. We value your comments and appreciate your suggestions.

Your kind words about our friendly staff will be passed along to the management and staff.

Again, thank you for your comments and for staying at the Doubletree Hotel by Hilton.

Warm regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Member of the Navy reserve here, the double tree hotel has been a great experience every month. The location is perfect they even have shuttles for going out at night. Food has been amazing. The staff is so friendly, its like being witg family Never had any problems and the bar/restaurant is amazing!!! I would stay here every time i come to annapolis

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agarte01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
599 reviews
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Annapolis, MD
4.3 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Annapolis
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: ₹ 7,157 - ₹ 13,733 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing