We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here recently when a previous hotel we were at was not quite what we expected. The doubletree was fantastic!! The hotel is large and there is free parking. There is also a free shuttle that will drop you off and pick you up in downtown annapolis. The bed was also very comfortable. The staff was extremely nice. We came back early from dinner and decided to have drinks in the hotel bar and our waiter ( Dathan ) was so nice. Stay here and you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jesspenn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,155)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

941 - 945 of 1,155 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2012

I stayed here recently for a business trip the Naval Support Activity Annapolis. The hotel is in a decent location, about 15 minutes from the Naval Station and maybe 10-15 minutes from downtown Annapolis.

The hotel is large and has plenty of free parking. There is a strip mall across the street with plenty of shopping, and Annapolis Town Center is about 1 mile away.

I was upgraded from a double bed to a king room and given two free breakfast vouchers. I thought this was odd, because I selected the myway preference to be bonus points. In the end, I got both the points and the breakfast.

The restaurant was decent. There weren't many people there in the morning, so the waiter offered to make my eggs and anything else I wanted, in addition to what was available at the continental breakfast area.

The gym in this hotel is great, there are multiple cardio machines, as well as a full set of weights. The equipment is in a good shape and had built in tvs (that actually work).

If you happen to get a breakfast voucher, you can redeem it in the restaurant, or at the little pantry next to the front desk. If used at the pantry, you can get 12 bucks worth of "stuff".

The room itself was nice and comfortable. The doors are sturdy and you can't hear hallway noise. The only downside is there isn't a full body mirror. My girlfriend stayed with me and that was her one complaint.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goosebump6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Have stayed at this hotel a number of times - never disappointed. Friendly service, clean rooms - a the shuttle will take you anywhere in town - a big plus!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Karen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Ok. So, this is my 2nd time staying at this location for a 3 day conference. The first time, last month (Feb), I thought that the lady at the desk was just having a bad; however, to my surprise, this time (March), she was still having a bad day. She was not welcoming AT ALL. As a matter of fact, it was if I was bothering her as I was checking in, there was no eye contact, and I had to overhear the gentleman waiting on another guest, when I returned to the desk, that the hotel has a complimentarty shuttle. (By the way, she didn't tell me about the shuttle last month, neither.) My 17 year old son takes our bags to the room and calls me on the phone. There's only 1 bed in there. I will be 50 years old next year and my son looks like his about 15. Normally, when they give you your room they will say, "I have you in a room with a ___ bed. Well, she never told me that there was only one bed in the room. So, I ask for a room with 2 beds. When the lady gave me my room key, I asked her if the room was near the end of the hall way. She told me "No, it's in the middle." Well, as I got off the elevator, I turned the corner and walked, and walked, and walked. We were the 3rd room from the end. Nowhere near the middle as I was told. If I hadn't been too tired, I would have went back down and requested another room. It's sad, yet nice to know that I wasn't the only one that she treated this way. I ran into a lady at the hotel who was disturbed. She started telling me about her experience with Ms. Glorious. Oh, my! That's the same lady who checked me in. What a name to have -- She can't even act 1/2 the part. My suggestion, if she doesn't like her job, then she needs to find a new one. By the way, the rest of the staff, from the hotel desk, to housekeeping, to the guy who put out our food were all nice and professional. I think that Ms. Glorious needs to take note.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Nice sized rooms, surprisingly quiet. Friendly staff. The place has been renovated which has given them nice flatscreens and king-size beds.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MovingMountains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnapolisDoubletree, Public Relations Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2012

Dear Valued Guest:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate the positive feedback and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the DoubleTree Hotel Annapolis.

We hope when your travels bring you back to the Annapolis area, that you will stay with us again.
Warm regards,
Tracy Richards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
5 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,304 reviews
1.1 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
0.5 km away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis

Address: 210 Holiday Ct, Annapolis, MD 21401-7001 (Formerly Radisson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#9 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: ₹ 6,701 - ₹ 11,551 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis 3.5*
Number of rooms: 219
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis features premium accommodations with stylish guest rooms and convenient amenities. Guests of the hotel feel right at home with our comfy beds, complimentary WiFi throughout the hotel, an onsite restaurant with convenient room service, fitness center, pool, and much more. Book a stay at this Annapolis hotel to enjoy all of these great services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Annapolis
Annapolis Doubletree

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing