We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal, and excellent service.”

The Chop House - Annapolis
Reserve with OpenTable
The Chop House - Annapolis is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #64 of 358 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 30 - US$ 80
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We decided to try this restaurant based on reviews. Although it was a busy weekend, the restaurant was remarkably empty.
The server was young but extremely professional. He made certain recommendations which were good, and overall the evening was outstanding. The food was excellent, and their choices for wine were commensurate with the establishment.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House - Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Chop House. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Lisa Hunt
Guest Services Head Supervisor
Mainstreet Ventures Inc.
lisa@msventures.net
(888)456-3463

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (167)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2017

We ran out of anything to drink, ran out of bread, our waiter was in conversation constantly with another table, we finally flagged down a hostess that walked by to check on something to drink. She did not apologize, but she did pull him aside and speak to him. He came over to apologize and said he did not know how to excuse himself from a conversation. We ran out of something to drink again, food was just mediocre. We had 3 people and our check was $215 (which I expected) but I also expected great service and great food. Not a repeat for us

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank curtiscottage1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House - Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for the feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your poor experience at The Chop House. I have forwarded your review to our General Manager, Sarah Raker-Manning, and we would really like to speak with you personally. If possible, please contact Sarah at (410) 224-4957 . If you prefer to provide your contact information I would be happy to pass it along to her. We truly hope to better serve you in the future.

Best Regards,
Lisa Hunt
Guest Services Head Supervisor
Mainstreet Ventures Inc.
lisa@msventures.net
(888)456-3463

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

My husband and I had dinner at The Chop House on my birthday. The food was delicious and the presentation was beautiful. The staff was excellent. Their birthday promotion is superb. If you go on your ACTUAL birthday a discount is offered based on the number of guests in your party.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vickies433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House - Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Chop House. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Lisa Hunt
Guest Services Head Supervisor
Mainstreet Ventures Inc.
lisa@msventures.net
(888)456-3463

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Very upscale! A great place for special occasions. Our waiter, Alex, was very enthusiastic and charming. My only criticism is that trip advisor's menu is very outdated. The prices are MUCH higher. But the best wedge salad ever and a memorable bananas foster bread pudding

Thank lissiebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House - Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for the great review. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Chop House. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Lisa Hunt
Guest Services Head Supervisor
Mainstreet Ventures Inc.
lisa@msventures.net
(888)456-3463

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently dined at the Chop House. My espresso rubbed filet mignon was very good - it was cooked to perfection. My husband's filet was slightly undercooked for a 'medium' order. However, it was still very tasty. The cheddar au gratin potatoes were amazing. We also enjoyed the Banana's Foster bread pudding dessert. That said, when you are dining at an upscale Steak/Chop House, you shouldn't have to ask twice for the glass of wine you ordered or for a refill on your sofa, and you definitely shouldn't have to pour your own Voss water. I think we'll stick with Lewnes or Stoney River.

1  Thank lparker220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSVRestaurants, Guest Relations Manager at The Chop House - Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hello,
Thank you for the great review. We truly appreciate your feedback. I’m so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience at The Chop House. We hope to see you again soon!

Best Regards,
Lisa Hunt
Guest Services Head Supervisor
Mainstreet Ventures Inc.
lisa@msventures.net
(888)456-3463

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Chop House - Annapolis also viewed

 

Been to The Chop House - Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing