We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful food, service, and ambience”
Review of Ristorante Piccola Roma - CLOSED

Ristorante Piccola Roma
Price range: US$ 0 - US$ 30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: Piccola Roma Restaurant is the perfect location in Historic Downtown Annapolis MD for great Italian dining. Located on Main Street, Piccola Roma is open for lunch and dinner with a great selection of menu items and a fantastic wine menu. Menu items include a wide assortment of appetizers, salads, pasta dishes, sandwiches, risotto, entrees and desserts.
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Four of us celebrated a friend's dinner here and it was a perfect choice. The shrimp spaghetti (pescatora) was full of shrimp, scallops, and mussels. Others chose the crabmeat spaghetti, crab ravioli, and chicken in cream sauce. All of us agreed that our choices were delicious. It has an ambience that allows diners to converse in normal voices and not have to shout to be heard. I highly recommend this small, charming Italian restaurant.

Date of visit: February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JUDITH B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2014

Small Sunny , On Main Street. Very good Pasta. The menu looked very good. Good service. Good location . I look forward to returning to this restaurant to try more of their dishes.

Date of visit: February 2014
Thank SUSIECalif_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014 via mobile

We have been longtime customers of this restaurant. As of late, it is not as good as it used to be.

Tonight there was no heat! And not sure when they would fix it. The entrees were also sub the normal standard. The veal was sliced very thin, and the first filet was quite thin, and over cooked. They did make it right by bringing a new filet, proper thickness, cooked to temperature.

Please focus on better food like it used to be!

Thank LeslieJaseph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

A good selection, well prepared, with excellent service at a fair price. This place has been in business for years, and yet the food was not staid.

Try the carpaccio, you won't regret it

Date of visit: January 2014
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

This is the second time I have enjoyed dinner with friends at Piccola Roma. We were 6, and 4 were late due to weather delays. The staff could not have been more patient. After drinks and appetizers, three of us enjoyed the seafood risotto (a 25 minute wait) and it was wonderful. Staff were attentive but seamlessly so - it was a most enjoyable evening. We will return as soon as we can!

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Emlsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Piccola Roma also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing