We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$157
Expedia.com$157
Hotels.com$157
Travelocity$157
Vio.com$157
Hurb$164
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (248)
Filter reviews
248 results
Traveller rating
113
59
34
24
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
113
59
34
24
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location naval academy arts district within walking distance bars and restaurants waterfront area fourth floor per day in town a great stay wallpaper accommodations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 248 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2022

Over $500 per night and for that you get to make your own bed, clean your own room, take out your own trash and eat on the sidewalk. Due to staffing issues, the hotel informed us upon check in that we could only receive 1 day of housekeeping over our 5 day stay. They also informed that the restaurant was not at full service, however, if your order takeout, you can’t eat it there although it is empty. You must eat on the sidewalk or in your room - the same room with no housekeeping.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank phil22208
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2022

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. Please feel free to contact us at 4109901100 if there is anything else we can do for you at this time. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter. If something isn't just the way you like it, simply let any Team Member know, and we will make it right. Guaranteed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2022

We are a Diamond Hilton Honors member and stay frequently at Hilton Garden Inns across the country. This definitely ranks in our least favorite. The location is fine but otherwise nothing much else is memorable. Never recognized by the front desk that we were Diamond members. The restaurant/ bar lady during the evening was less than friendly. The room on the 4th floor and the entire hall way was extremely warm. Can't imagine how the months of July and August will be there. Would definitely not pick this location again.

Room tip: Pricey parking and limited space
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank turkeyMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. As a Diamond Hilton Honors member, you are among our most valued guests. We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. Your comments will help us as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Our goal is to make your stay better and brighter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2022

I feel cheated that I pre-paid for a room with a view. My view is only of the street where I'm located and an alley leading to trash cans and dumpsters. My companion did not pay for a view and his view is about the same--lacking the street noise I paid for.

Although it's great to be in walking distance from downtown, I wouldn't pay the extra money over the other hotels a brief drive away, and I certainly wouldn't pay for a room with a view.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Maggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Dear Maggy M,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our property, i am sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your stay, i apologize for all the inconveniences you faced during your stay, feedback from our valuable guests like you help us in improving our service, we always try to make sure that our guest get best experience when they stay at our property but in your case i can see that we failed to provide you that satisfaction level, let us know if anything we can do to make it right for you, i hope you will consider staying with us again in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

The hotel room had a lot to be desired. The room had poor lighting, no shelving or drawers for clothes. I had to live out of my suitcase for a week. Absolutely no water pressure to take a shower and I called maintenance and nothing changed after they took a look. You literally cannot shower & rinse your hair and body even on massage setting. There was absolutely no breakfast of any kind offered. The A/C unit was so loud when it kicked in that it would wake you up and it had a constant high pitch whining noise. The location is somewhat good, but felt like the hotel could do a lot more to makes sure you had a comfortable stay as the prices are high.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Kim,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience at our property, i am sorry to see that you were not satisfied with your stay, i apologize for all the inconveniences you faced during your stay, i will share your comments with the appropriate departments, our goal is to cater our guest needs but we fell short this time, i hope you will consider staying with again & i assure you that you will not be disappointed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2022

Rooms are poorly appointed- no shelves or drawers for clothes and the AirCon was extremely noisy at night- very hard to get a good night's sleep. Three lamps didn't work and one was electrically unsafe.

Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank richardjS6403MM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Waseem Naqvi, Other at Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2022

Dear Guest,

We thank you for taking time to share your experience and i am so sorry that we fell short in providing you the exceptional service which we offer here at Hilton Garden Inn, if there is anything we can do this time to make it right for you Please feel free to reach out to us at 4109901100, we hope you will consider staying with us in near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews