We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and Very Welcoming”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
York
1 review
“Beautiful and Very Welcoming”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

We stayed at the Chez Amis B&B for two nights to celebrate our anniversary. We were greeted by Elle (and Maggie - their most adorable dog!). From the minute we stepped into this lovely home, we knew we had made a great choice. We stayed in the Lady Anne Suite and the accomodations couldn't have been more lovely. Very clean, very peaceful. The food was excellent! Elle and Joe were very pleasant and quite helpful with any questions that we had about Annapolis. Would definitely recommend this and can't wait to go back and visit again!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

486 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    27
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
355
11
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Harleysville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed in the Law Library at Chez Amis last weekend (Fri-Sun). The room was very comfortable and roomy. The vanity and sink are separate from the bath and toilet(all are in the room) which allowed my husband & I to get ready without interfering with each other. The bed was comfortable and there were 3 windows in the room which provided the perfect amount of sunlight. We had a delicious breakfast both mornings and enjoyed chatting with the other guests. Elly was very kind to let us check in early without advance notice, which we greatly appreciated. We loved the decor of Chez Amis and felt at home in the sitting area. Free wifi & cable tv in our room was an added bonus. Elly went out of her way for us several times and she did a wonderful job with everything. Best of all was the always friendly Maggie~what a great dog she is! We can’t wait to come back in the summer and once again will stay at Chez Amis B&B.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jospatrick, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thanks for such a great review of our place...we try to make everyone who stays feel they have found the perfect B&B in Historic Annapolis. We have added a special touch, as you pointed out, where we make our gourmet breakfast with my special flair. If you enjoyed the separate sink, you may be interested to know that the State House Room has the same set up and has a lovely view of the dome of the State House of Maryland’s capitol.
Thanks again for your kind words,
Elly – Owner & Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at Chez Amis in the Law Library for one night. Chez Amis is beautiful and very well laid out. There is a large sitting area and kitchen on the first floor. The Innkeepers keep the refrigerator stocked with water, soda, and beer for their guests. It was a very nice treat.

The Law Library was very roomy. We could tell that the Innkeepers put lot of thought into the furnishing and decorations in each room. The bed was very comfortable.

The location of Chez Amis is wonderful. It is only a few blocks from the water. We love to explore on foot and B&B is close to everything.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hansfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jospatrick, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 25 March 2012
Thank you for such a very kind review. I loved that you enjoyed my fixtures and decorations as we have been hard at work making those special touches just enough to add a cozy warmth to our B&B. And the beds all have a topper that makes them so comfortable. We’d love to have you stay with us the next time you’re in the Annapolis area – to enjoy the sights and sound of our State’s capitol.
Thanks again, for your warm thoughts.
Elly
Owner and Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baltimore md
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband and I just returned from a very nice one night stay at Chez Amis, We had the Library Room which was very comfortable. The innkeepers Elly & her husband, Joe were very nice. The breakfast was very well presented and the meal was wonderful.We will return to this very centrally located B&B. Annapolis is a very nice town for a couple of days of good restaurants and very nice B&B's. Don't miss the Spring in Annapolis and don't miss a stay at Chez Amis!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank victoria03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jospatrick, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
You’re very kind to take the time and offer such a wonderful review. Elly enjoys making her special savory or sweet gourmet breakfasts and we’re delighted you enjoyed it! You are so right about Annapolis in the spring, especially now that that the blossoms are out in full bloom.
Hope you can make it back here someday soon.
Fondly,
Elly & Joe
Owner and Innkeeper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Can't imagine can be any better. My wife and I were looking for a romantic getaway weekend and decided upon Chez Amis and were not disappointed. Clean, comfortable room in a cozy atmosphere and simply convenient to everything. The inn keepers gave us many suggestions on things to do and places to visit and made sure our stay was relaxed and enjoyable right down to the deliciously prepared breakfast. Have stayed at many B&B's and have never had a more all around enjoyable experience. Will be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.1 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.4 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
0.8 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#3 of 21 in Annapolis
1,185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
1.4 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
837 reviews
5.3 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast

Property: Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Address: 85 East St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1729
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,984 - ₹ 14,215
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Chez Amis" in French means "Among Friends". Come share a day, weekend or week with us and enjoy the state capitol of Maryland and all it has to offer. Our 4 bedroom Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of historic Annapolis, Maryland and is nearby the State Capitol, St. John's College, the waterfront, city dock, the Naval Academy, antique shops and fabulous dining and entertainment places all within walking distance.Find comfort and old fashioned relaxation at Chez Amis. Since each guest room has a private TV, the French country styled common area is designed for reading, conversation, and playing many games of your choice. Bananagrams and scrabble seem to be our guests’ favorite. Refreshments and homemade cookies are available throughout your stay so we understand if you ‘sneak downstairs’ for just one last cookie. The dining area is a wonderful piece of carpentry that was built by the previous inn owner. It comfortably fits our guests but we also offer supplemental seating if you choose a more intimate table. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing