We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$ 123
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 120
US$ 116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Annapolis Hotel(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 191
US$ 186
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$ 128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 134
US$ 107
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 144
US$ 127
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
US$ 191
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 316
US$ 293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
512
30
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
512
30
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaw librarystate housebreakfast was deliciousnaval academysweet dogcupcakeshouse dogtreaty of parisother guestsprivate bathroomcookieshistoric annapolislittle touchesshort walkfrittataperfect locationcelebrate our anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
486 - 491 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We stayed in the Law Library at Chez Amis last weekend (Fri-Sun). The room was very comfortable and roomy. The vanity and sink are separate from the bath and toilet(all are in the room) which allowed my husband & I to get ready without interfering with each other. The bed was comfortable and there were 3 windows in the room which provided the perfect amount of sunlight. We had a delicious breakfast both mornings and enjoyed chatting with the other guests. Elly was very kind to let us check in early without advance notice, which we greatly appreciated. We loved the decor of Chez Amis and felt at home in the sitting area. Free wifi & cable tv in our room was an added bonus. Elly went out of her way for us several times and she did a wonderful job with everything. Best of all was the always friendly Maggie~what a great dog she is! We can’t wait to come back in the summer and once again will stay at Chez Amis B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jospatrick, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thanks for such a great review of our place...we try to make everyone who stays feel they have found the perfect B&B in Historic Annapolis. We have added a special touch, as you pointed out, where we make our gourmet breakfast with my special flair. If you enjoyed the separate sink, you may be interested to know that the State House Room has the same set up and has a lovely view of the dome of the State House of Maryland’s capitol.
Thanks again for your kind words,
Elly – Owner & Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We stayed at Chez Amis in the Law Library for one night. Chez Amis is beautiful and very well laid out. There is a large sitting area and kitchen on the first floor. The Innkeepers keep the refrigerator stocked with water, soda, and beer for their guests. It was a very nice treat.

The Law Library was very roomy. We could tell that the Innkeepers put lot of thought into the furnishing and decorations in each room. The bed was very comfortable.

The location of Chez Amis is wonderful. It is only a few blocks from the water. We love to explore on foot and B&B is close to everything.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hansfords
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jospatrick, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2012

Thank you for such a very kind review. I loved that you enjoyed my fixtures and decorations as we have been hard at work making those special touches just enough to add a cozy warmth to our B&B. And the beds all have a topper that makes them so comfortable. We’d love to have you stay with us the next time you’re in the Annapolis area – to enjoy the sights and sound of our State’s capitol.
Thanks again, for your warm thoughts.
Elly
Owner and Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband and I just returned from a very nice one night stay at Chez Amis, We had the Library Room which was very comfortable. The innkeepers Elly & her husband, Joe were very nice. The breakfast was very well presented and the meal was wonderful.We will return to this very centrally located B&B. Annapolis is a very nice town for a couple of days of good restaurants and very nice B&B's. Don't miss the Spring in Annapolis and don't miss a stay at Chez Amis!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank victoria03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jospatrick, Owner at Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2012

You’re very kind to take the time and offer such a wonderful review. Elly enjoys making her special savory or sweet gourmet breakfasts and we’re delighted you enjoyed it! You are so right about Annapolis in the spring, especially now that that the blossoms are out in full bloom.
Hope you can make it back here someday soon.
Fondly,
Elly & Joe
Owner and Innkeeper

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Can't imagine can be any better. My wife and I were looking for a romantic getaway weekend and decided upon Chez Amis and were not disappointed. Clean, comfortable room in a cozy atmosphere and simply convenient to everything. The inn keepers gave us many suggestions on things to do and places to visit and made sure our stay was relaxed and enjoyable right down to the deliciously prepared breakfast. Have stayed at many B&B's and have never had a more all around enjoyable experience. Will be back!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and couldn't have been happier with the location and inn. It is an easy walk to any of the sites, shops, and restaurants. The atmosphere of the inn was relaxed and inviting. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the host/hostess very warm and welcoming. Elly served a fantastic breakfast each morning and was helpful with suggestions on things to do for the day and places to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews