We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect location!”
Review of Gibson's Lodgings

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gibson's Lodgings
Ranked #3 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2017

After reading many reviews, I choose this establishment because of the location. It is literally steps from the Naval Academy. In fact, we could see the Yard from our room. We arrived early and Meredith was more than accommodating. We were able to enjoy breakfast and leave our car, while we explored Annapolis. Our car remained in the same spot until we left three days later. Parking was free!! Our room was a king and spacious enough. The a/c was loud but was a work horse. Snacks and drinks were generously stocked in the kitchen area. Plenty of places to relax inside and out.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RaineWestDeptford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 257 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017

We had a wonderful getaway weekend in Annapolis. The location of this B&B is perfect - just steps away from City Dock and backing right up to the Naval Academy. Water, coffee, and snacks are available all day. There is parking on the property - a huge plus. Our room was very comfortable. The bathroom is small, but to be expected in an historic home. Breakfast is a DIY continental breakfast, including a waffle maker. I had trouble with my reservation (no thanks to booking.com), but the kind soul at Gibson's straightened it out and prevented me losing the payment. We will definitely recommend this to our friends.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DivaTJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Gibson's Lodging is a fun, convenient place to stay in downtown Annapolis. They have on-site, free parking. That means you can park once and roam town without worry or additional cost. The B&B is one block away from the City Dock and is directly adjacent to the US Naval Academy. Rates are reasonable. There's breakfast in the parlor each morning. The staff is so helpful and friendly. The rooms are all unique. Expect to stay in a 1700's, 1800's or 1900's building and be comfy. Gibson's has a lot of quaint character that reflects it's historic nature. That's exactly why we visit Annapolis.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank L_Brice2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

We stayed in room 3 on the second floor of the Berman building and loved the room and our entire B&B stay. From being greeted by the super happy and welcoming Meredith on Friday night, through wonderful breakfasts complete with waffles, fruit and all of the fixings, and ending with a great checkout, this was an award winning experience. We really enjoyed the parlor area, with its Uno and other games, the well-stocked treat kitchens (with their diet coke, twizzlers and some other favorite treats!) and the very comfortable beds and pleasantly outfitted rooms. Adding to all of the great aspects of the stay, we also loved the location and how quickly we could be walking around the lovely harbor or to one of the many delicious restaurants or fun bars in town. We will be back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank BorneoMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

The location was perfect, right next to a gate into the Naval Academy and within walking distance of restaurants and shops. The host was absolutely the most gracious we have ever met. The room was clean, although the only temperature control was in the hall and affected all the rooms. The mini-kitchen offered complimentary water, soda and snacks. A small negative was the thin walls - I heard my neighbor snore all night.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rimaSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.4 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
1.1 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,279 reviews
0.2 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
868 reviews
6.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
1.3 km away
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
#12 of 21 in Annapolis
885 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gibson's Lodgings? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gibson's Lodgings

Address: 110 Prince George St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1704
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: ₹ 9,354 - ₹ 15,525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Gibson's Lodgings 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are fully remodeled and under new ownership as of December 2010. The three houses on the property, circa 1770, 1890, 1988, offer 20 rooms as well as a small meeting room. This is a great and distinctive place to stay while learning about the abundant history of the Annapolis area. We are conveniently next to the Naval Academy and only a half block from the City Docks. Two of the buildings are historic town houses: the Patterson (a 1760s Federal Georgian with 5 rooms and our main office & dining room) and the Berman (a 1890s house with a porch and 9 bedrooms, one equipped for travelers with disabilities). Behind them is the Lauer House, a 1988 addition with six king suites, a full kitchen and a sitting room that can serve as a meeting room. Filled with both antiques and reproductions, the bedrooms are of varying sizes. A central patio and courtyard serve as a common area for all three buildings.We offer free courtyard parking with your stay and a continental breakfast (including a hot waffle bar) each morning from 7:30-10:30. All our rooms are air-conditioned and have free Wi-Fi access along with flat-screen televisions, hair dryers and access to an iron and ironing board. A selected number of rooms are pet friendly with a $35 fee. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gibson`s Lodgings Hotel Annapolis

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing