We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
222
38
7
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
38
7
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaffle barbagelsfresh fruitnaval academyoff street parkingcontinental styleport areaperfect locationwithin walking distancemain buildingwaffle stationthree buildingssmall kitchenwaffle ironmake your own wafflesbed and breakfastanniversary weekend
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Too short a stay!
Slept beautifully and woke up to a wonderful view of the Academy and the Capital. Peggy made our check in and check out a breeze. Pippa the house dog is a sweetie ! This is s don't miss location!!

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kathleen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I booked Gibson's, because I was intrigued by the fact that it had a lot of colonial history attached to it. It had a lot more than that! The place was very warm and friendly. The room that we stayed in was a perfect size with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast was absolutely delicious, and the snacks left out during the day was great to come back to after being out all day. The location was also perfect. We parked our car for three days and did not need to use it for those days. Everything that there was to see was in walking distance along with the best restaurants. The Naval Academy was in fact right next door. The owner was very hospitable with great ideas to either visit or dine. All of this gave us a perfect getaway!

Stayed: December 2016
Thank carusoeve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

Peggy & Pippa, We were 'thrilled' you could accommodate us, along with our Roxy while we needed to be out of our house during the final leg of our kitchen reno this past week! Being close to our main residence was essential, to both John & I, w/numerous contractors running in and out that afternoon. We arrived at Gibson's, checked in, relaxed, ordered carryout from Mission BBQ while enjoying a peaceful and much needed restful evening. The following morning we enjoyed a wonderful spread at your breakfast bar...The atmosphere was cozy and ever so comfortable during our overnight stay/mini vaca! Merci, gracias, danke, grazie, thank you! Lisa, John & Roxy

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lweikel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I literally got a trip advisor account to leave this review. My husband and I stayed at Gibson's last weekend for three nights. The best way to describe it I guess is more private than a B&B, but more personal than a hotel. The staff was amazing and friendly, plus we got to meet & play with Pippa the Border Collie. The location was everything. We had a car, and parked it in their private lot, but didn't use it once to get around. Literally just steps from the Naval Academy, a short walk to the historic state capitol building, and an even shorter walk to downtown. The continental breakfast was good, and the waffles tasted great. I LOVED that our "house" had a kitchen with a few snacks and drinks for the taking in it. Again, the staff was so friendly and recommended great dining options. My husband even said that the woman who was working when we arrived was the nicest person he's ever met in his life. We both would highly recommend staying at Gibson's for any trip to Annapolis, but especially if you're going for the Naval Academy. Our room had a separate living area with a pull-out couch, and we found the space to be plenty. I should also note that the bed was very comfortable and large.

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Casey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

Gibsons Lodging is truly an experience! The 200 year old buildings were filled with so many antiques, so much history, and it was well maintained and very clean. The spacious rooms have comfortable beds, recliners, and ours even had an electric fireplace and a jacuzzi making us feel like we were home.
We went for a family reunion and we booked all 6 rooms in one of the buildings therefore we had the whole building to ourselves that came with a large living room, bathrooms, dining room, and complete kitchen on the first floor. One night we had our entire family totaling 31 people in Annapolis come to the Gibsons Lodging for a get together which was complete with food and drinks in that common area making it such a memorable trip. The location is the best as it backs up to The Naval Academy and it is one block from Main Street where all the restaurants, shopping and activities are. The Inn is owned and operated by the nicest family. Meredith and her staff put such a personal touch on everything. We received warm greetings upon arrival, a tour of the Inn, and a delicious breakfast while having a delightful conversation with the owner. Before we left, we booked our rooms for the next month long weekend and we can't wait to stay at Gibsons Lodging again and have another memorable experience there and in Annapolis.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank corey4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews