We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Glad we listened to the trip advisor reviews” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleepy Time Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Sleepy Time Motel
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Certificate of Excellence
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glad we listened to the trip advisor reviews”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Excellent find. Well maintened and very friendly owners. Motel had everything we needed for a nights stay. Need to walk, they even have a few trails set up behind the motel. We defintely will be back if we are ever in the area again. Be sure to say hi to Chester the cat.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    131
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
57
40
20
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paxton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 September 2011

Wow! What a great place to rest your head. We were fortunate enough to come across Sleepy Time late Saturday evening (8pm) called the motel, and Lynn indicated she has something for the 3 of us - 2 adults & 1 infant. They held our room for about 20 mins until we arrived. We were greeted by Lynn and shown to our room (#1). We choose this motel off the trip advisor reviews, and like many others were not a bit dissapointed. Although definitely retro in feel, the room and it's amenities were exactly what we needed. Spotlessly clean - new flat screen tv - comfy bed. Nice touches including shampoo, conditioner and lotion in the bathroom with fabulous towels! Also, paper plates, cups, cutlery, napkins and wine glasses in the small kitchen area, so much more than you'd expect to find in a typical motel. The grounds are just as lovely and well maintained. Everything is very cozy, clean and welcoming. We had a great 1 night stay and wish we would have found them sooner. Lovely motel owners and a great piece of property. Would definitely stay here again when visiting the area.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmostDrumm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton, NB Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2011

We stayed three nights while visiting family. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean as were the fridge and microwave. The beds were very comfortable and clean. We found it quiet and very easy to have a good sleep.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray and Joan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak View
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

Lovely place to stay. It was very convenient to all the areas we needed to visit. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, and it scores an A++ for cleanliness. We will be sure to come back the next time we visit Maine.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fernOakView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville VA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

The staff/owners were friendly and helpful. My room was large and very pleasant, with some nice personal touches in the choice of decoration. Comfortable bed, very pleasant dining area with fridge and microwave, quiet location, very reasonable price. I loved my stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FredMVa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn Lewiston-Auburn
6.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch
1.0 km away
Fireside Inn & Suites
Fireside Inn & Suites
#5 of 5 in Auburn
3.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.9 km away
Residence Inn Auburn
Residence Inn Auburn
#3 of 5 in Auburn
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
7.5 km away
Ramada Lewiston Hotel & Conference Center
17.0 km away
Hampton Inn Oxford
Hampton Inn Oxford
#1 of 1 in Oxford
5.0 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleepy Time Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleepy Time Motel

Property: Sleepy Time Motel
Address: 46 Danville Corner Road, Auburn, ME 04210
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maine > Auburn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,635 - ₹ 7,580
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleepy Time Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family operated cozy New England motel of six rooms located within minutes of the Maine Turnpike. Sleepy Time offers a neighborhood location on acres of green lawns backed by 100 acres of woods laced with hiking trails. Nearby is golf at Fox Ridge, swimming at Range Pond State Park and cross country skiing at Pineland. Clean,large comfortable rooms,affordable rates and friendly hospitality are what you'll find. Downtown L/A is minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Sleepy Time Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleepy Time Hotel Auburn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing