We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
103
46
36
22
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
103
46
36
22
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews santa rita fish market casco viejo quirky hotel city skyline old city tiny pool location is great light sleeper would stay here again balcony room bring earplugs rooms are small bars and restaurants recommend this hotel great shower walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

Our 3 night stay experience in Hotel Casa Panamá couldn't have been better. We are a group of 4 young students from Barcelona and the hotel made our first time in Panamá City magic. We were treated excelently by a very efficient and nice staff. Rooms are very comfortable, the rooftop creates a beautiful cozy atmosphere and breakast in Santa Rita was also great. In addition, location is one of Hotel Casa Panama's best asset. Located in the center of "casco viejo" there is easy access to absolutely everything: cultural monuments, night life, shopping, nature...

Thank you to all the staff for making our stay unforgettable. We will for sure see each other again in the future.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Pol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaPanama, Gerente at Hotel Casa Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2018

Hello Pol,
it was a pleasure to receive you in our hotel and we hope to receive you again, many thanks for taking the time to write us.
regards
Felipe F.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is super cool and in an excellent spot to visit the Casco Viejo. For the price, it is amazing! The rooms, grounds and lobby are spotless. The staff is very friendly and eager to help. We had one package delivered and another one to be picked up and they were very accommodating. The breakfast served complementary next door at Santa Rita was phenomenal. We received fresh orange juice, a choice of coffee, tea or hot chocolate and a variety of other choices. We ordered omelettes and they were delicious. I will stay here the next time I come to Panama City.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jimmi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CasaPanama, Recepcionista at Hotel Casa Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Panama.
It has been a great pleasure to have you as a guest. We will be waiting for you at a next opportunity.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

Located in Casco Viejo, Hotel Casa Panama was clean hotel with quaint feel. Rooms very of good size, breakfast was simple and hotel amenities were comfortable.

Despite the great location and price, we experienced very terrible sleep. Most nights getting just a few hours of sleep. The rooms require sound proofing from the DJ at the rooftop bar, who seemed to play every day of the week during our stay.

Room Tip: If you love your sleep, try opt for a room as far away from the roof top bar as possible, as the DJ does not sleep!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank madan_85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Great location, price, and best view of the city from its rooftop! Totally recommended for travelers who visit for leisure or business. The staff is very helpful and nice. The breakfast is good and the amenities comfortable.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank aly-iff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

This is a well designed hotel with a boutique feel in a great area. It was easy to walk to multiple restaurants and shops. The staff was friendly and the room was clean. It was a comfortable stay and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rjohns520914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews