We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (780)
Filter reviews
781 results
Traveller rating
411
284
57
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
284
57
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews via argentina rooftop bar metro station el trapiche local taxi cool hotel excellent wifi clean hotel bars and restaurants front desk staff coffee maker wifi worked well would definitely stay here again restaurants within walking distance infinity pool corner room highly recommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 781 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Hotel is great..it breathes zen. It's a pity the breakfast bag you get when not being able to visit the regular breakfast (because of early leaving for a trip) is very modest even when asking for a little bit more or a little bit else...not possible.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ABKtje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnriqueMorcillo, Director de Recepción at Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel your choice for your stay in Panama City.

We appreciate your time for giving us such a positive rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure that all of our hotel staff also really enjoyed serving you. We will take your comments to improve our service and provide a better experience to our future guest.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Enrique Morcillo
Front Desk Manager
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Stayed 1 night upon arrival in Panama & 3 nights after returning to Panama City from Bocas del Toro.
Appreciated being allowed to check-in early.
In a safe and convenient location.
Beautiful views from roof top pool & bar.
Has cable TV with English channels/ refrigerator/ 2 FREE bottled waters daily.
The reception was personel spoke English and were very helpful with directions & recommendations.
Full breakfast was delicious, with a wide selection of foods.
Close to lots of restaurants; El Trapiche (one of the best) is just 1 minute away on Via Argentina.
Close to many grocery & convenience stores.

30 minute taxi ride from Tocumen (PTY) airport on a Sunday afternoon.
- Paid $30. Used CAB Tours & Transfers (Camilo Bermudez) camilobermudez05@gmail.com WhatsApp +5073013333

15 minute taxi ride to Albrook (PAC) airport for flight to Bocas del Toro on a Monday morning.
- Paid $5 by walking across the street to hail taxi.

15 minutes taxi ride from Albrook (PAC) airport to Best Western on a Monday at Noon.
- Paid $10 at airport taxi rank.

Located very close (5 minute walk) to Via Argentina Metro station.
- Rode Metro (35 cents) to Albrook Mall/Casco Viejo/Iglesia del Carmen Church
- - Casco Viejo/Fish Market/Cinta Costera can be reached/walked from Cinco (5) de Mayo Metro station.
-- Albrook Mall has buses (25 cents) to Mira Flores Visitor Center/Panama Canal and also a bus to BioMuseo.

Highly recommend a stay here for anyone visiting Panama City.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank ctm7944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnriqueMorcillo, Director de Recepción at Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel your choice for your stay in Panama City.

We appreciate your time for giving us such a positive rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure that all of our hotel staff also really enjoyed serving you. We will take your comments to improve our service and provide a better experience to our future guest.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Enrique Morcillo
Front Desk Manager
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Yes, as the name says, it is a zen moment you will experience once you step inside from the hustle and bustle of Panama City. Which if you have driven around in (either on your own or with a driver) you will understand!

This hotel is in a great area of PC, but right now there is lots of infrastructure and road work going on. But if you really need quiet time, this is the place.

The rooms are clean, the coffee and tea service nice, a micro-frig helpful, a safe and really comfy beds! The water temperature in the shower was finicky and hard to get just right and keep it there. I was on the 7th floor overlooking the city.

The pool deck and roof top lounge area were spectacular. Though I was very disappointed that for 3 of my 5 days they closed it for some kind of maintenance without letting the guests know ahead of time. Not sure if this was planned or a sudden need. But what little time I did spend up there was amazing, even during a couple of major torrential downpours that Panama is known for.

The staff at the front desk all spoke English, which for this student of Spanish was very grateful for. And they were always super helpful.

Staff in the dining room seemed attentive, though I only did one meal to-go. The Quinoa dinner was so yummy! Only complaint was the time it took to get my meal.

There seemed to be cars available to whisk you away at a moment's notice. Did not have to wait for a taxi or Uber. I did not use the service, so can't vouch for the price or service.

Room Tip: 6th floor or higher.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smiles57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnriqueMorcillo, Director de Recepción at Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel your choice for your stay in Panama City.

We appreciate your time for giving us such a positive rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure that all of our hotel staff also really enjoyed serving you. We will take your comments to improve our service and provide a better experience to our future guest.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Enrique Morcillo
Front Desk Manager
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Very efficient staff, rooms modern, cozy, comfortable. The shower head is a little disappointing. Large rectangular shaped shower with shower head just over door. If you were to forget something (as I did) and open the door to grab the water runs out on the top of door. Odd design and wasted space ?!?!?!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Cindi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnriqueMorcillo, Director de Recepción at Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the services of Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel as your choice of lodging in Panama City.

Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your comments about your stay in our property. We're glad you could enjoy our facilities designed to suit our visitors. We welcome your suggestions on how we can improve that , surely we will take the necessary corrective measures to provide better service to our future visitors.

Thanks again for your loyalty and hope you come back with us soon.

sincerely

Enrique Morcillo
Front Desk Manager
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Another great stay, always a good experience, I have stayed here before and find the hotel is located perfectly for me, close to good food , metro and good shopping, Staff is professional and very helpful.
I will be staying here whenever I visit Panama which is a few times a year!
Well run, well managed.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Friend69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EnriqueMorcillo, Director de Recepción at Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel your choice for your stay in Panama City.

We appreciate your time for giving us such a positive rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am sure that all of our hotel staff also really enjoyed serving you. We will take your comments to improve our service and provide a better experience to our future guest.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best Regards,

Enrique Morcillo
Front Desk Manager
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews