We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,124)
Filter reviews
1,124 results
Traveller rating
604
390
88
23
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
604
390
88
23
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station iglesia del carmen rooftop pool strong wifi great hotel laundry room sitting area fresh fruit non smoking top floor walking distance financial district front desk staff small pool excellent location coffee machine king bed
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,124 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We had a room on the 14th floor which required our room key to operate the elevator. That gave us another sense of security and safety. Not that you'd need it in Panama City. The room was well done, with a sitting area, a small fridge, nice sized bath, and most importantly very clean and well managed. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The hotel has an in room dining menu, but be prepared to go down to pick up your food. I'm sure they would deliver if you asked for that. Our hamburger was really good and so was the Chicken and rice soup. We had breakfast each morning downstairs with a breakfast bar that could please any traveler. Lots of choices of cereal, fresh fruit and fresh fruit juices, coffee, teas, fresh made omelets, pancakes and the list goes on.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest up room, and perhaps away from the elevator for less traffic.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pamcW6517DJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

I overnighted here on a lay over. Once again my stay was great. The room was as I requested. The food options were more varied as compared to my last stay. The view was amazing Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Natasha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

I really tried to like it, but the smell os the carpets all over the place were terrible.

As soon as we left the lift we started to ask the attendant about the strong smell.

We stayed on the 16 floor and we move from one apartment to another’s destination the smell was the same.

He was a friendly fellow, but that was nothing that he could do to help.

Location is great, and people were friendly, but the fact is that many of them did not know about restaurants to suggest for our dinner.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tdandrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

This hotel was close to downtown, but not overwhelming. Short walk from restaurants and stores and across the street from a club. Loved the service. They were amazing. And the food selection for breakfast was great. Typical Latin food with a combination of international selections.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glorianna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary and wanted a special night away from home. It was close to the restaurant to which we were dining, the buses, train and stores. It was a perfect location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank clarkesjn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews