We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel el Parador
Nearby Hotels
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
US$ 157
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Panama(Panama City)
US$ 193
US$ 173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 125
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 105
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$ 72
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eurostars Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$ 100
US$ 54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 40
US$ 39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Panama City(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$ 66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
9
43
71
26
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
43
71
26
39
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We had changed our mind after having seen a hotel in the neighbourhood, big mistake. This hotel had a non existing service, personnel at the reception desk did not even say hello, good bye, thanks.. normal forms... This hotel has not understood that their business is: hospitality. If you don´t want to make your Panama city hotel a frustrating experience, I would not go there. The rooms smell humid. You can find much much better in Panama city in the 60-90$ range in Panama city with friendly and well educated personnel. Some additional annecdotes see below:
1) we had given our landry twice to the reception, it came back in the evening with the notice, "oh, the laundry didn't work today", no excuse or suggestion how to solve our dirty laundry problem...
2) Going to Kuna Yala Islands, we had taken all our luggage, big mistake, you're only allowed to take a small back-pack. Our driver was very friendly and said, no problem, I can take your suitcases back to Hotel Parador. When he arrived there, they not only said that they don't keep luggage but in addition made fun of the by the way very smart driver, he was very frustrated by this behavior himself...

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knight00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

Location and the price was good for our trip. Hotel El Parador is located in the El Congrejo neighborhood of Panama City. It's within walking distance to many shops, restaurants and casinos.

Our room: Very basic, one double bed, US $65 per night, AC, hot water, cable TV, wifi internet. We didn't spend that much time in our room or the hotel. We spend the days and nights site seeing Panama City. Basically the room/hotel was there to sleep in, shower, change clothes, etc. No frills.

Complimentary breakfast consisted of eggs, toast, coffee and juice. We had lunch once in the restaurant. Chicken sandwich was ... okay. Three stars out of five.

Rooftop pool was great and the view is wonderful. Armed guard at the entrance made me feel secure.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cesarpjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2009

just came back from panama city july 8--july 12, stayed at the parador $65 per evening with breakfeast of eggs toast and panamanian orange juice---hotel front desk spoke english well--armed security in front at all times, dont be afraid to ask front desk to let you see 2 or three rooms upon check in--before you make your decision. the rooms are basic with no in room safe or iron available resturant on site open from 7am to midnite--with decent food--rooftop pool overlook's panama city---beware this hotel allows guests which is great for the young single man such as my self---so if you have a family you might wanna spend and extra 10 dollors a eveing try the sevilla apt hotel up the block as no guests but those who checked in are allowed. this hotel is is a great location--the huge and popular venneto casino is walking distance every place else in panama city was a 3 to 5 dollor taxi ride away---MEN BE ADVISED!! alway's walk with your passport and NEVERRRRRRRR drink alcohol in the street---it's illiegal---the police will stop you...and try to extort money from you---with threats of jail for the eveing!!!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moetseandawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2009

It's not the world's best hotel, but for the price it's fine. A cheapish hotel with a great location. The staff only seem to speak Spanish, so take your phrasebook.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bar54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

MOLD and drippy air conditioners will feel like Chinese Water Torture. We stayed on the second floor near the stairway facing the green lot. At least we had a partial view. It may be in walking distance to the casino but the staff is rude. There is mold growing because there air conditioners condensation drips. The rooms are clean and painted bright white. Their computer internet room is very slow and full of computer bugs. The food in the restaurant was very rude. At least the hamburgers and fries tasted ok. We saw several prostitutes coming and going. The cab driver in front was a nice man. They lie and say that "no other rooms are available" to switch. The lady at the front desk has the worse attitude. This was my second least favorite place. We stayed here three days on a 21 day tour. LOUD RUDE MAIDS ALSO. RUN AWAY FROM THIS PLACE.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodniteserum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews