We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
261
297
194
100
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
297
194
100
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviews panama canal ai resorts wine room rooms face the ocean family resort small resort resort is beautiful outdoor buffet water aerobics jungle hike covered in bites sand flies beach towels great vacation bug repellent rio hato swimming in the ocean
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018 via mobile

My wife, daughter and I travel from the US to Panama in early July.

The grounds and beach were amazing. Service was far from what we had experienced at other Dreams and Now Resorts. At check in we tried to upgrade to a Preferred Room, but the person at the desk inferred that we could not upgrade unless we did a time share, which seemed strange since we have been upgrading room at Dreams Resorts in both Dominican Republic and Mexico. Anyway, we stayed in a regular room,!which was a very nice room, no complaints. Service was only available when convenient for the staff. We always like to tip people delivering drinks around the pool. We couldn’t find anyone to deliver drinks, let alone tip. We ended up going to the bar, which seemed to serve watered down drinks. The restaurant staff was great although overwhelmed.

Out of all the places that we stayed over the 18 years, this has been our least favorite just because of the service.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank CalvinM-LoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_drpbp, Director de Recepción at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Good afternoon

We appreciate the time that you have invested on writing an overview of your stay with us.

There seems to have been several deficiencies encountered which are very a typical and not reflective of our brand experience; if this stay was marred by irregular circumstances, we can only renew our apologies and assure you that we have in the meantime briefed the team at great length of your comments.

We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations, please be certain that all your feedback have reached our Management and we will work in our opportunity areas.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2018

This was my first time visiting Panama. Pros on this resort: The beach is beautiful! clean, warm, calm waters. The service was great, everyone was very helpful and accommodating, especially Juan Pablo who works in the restaurants and Sanchez who works in the bar by the preferred guests pool. They were amazing! Sanchez makes the best drinks. The food at the Oceana restaurant, and french restaurant was very good. This hotel is also in a good location, only about a 45 minute drive to the airport and close to the city if you want to explore.

The only thing I would like to see improved is the entertainment, it was not the best that I've usually experienced at all inclusive resorts. Also, we stayed in a master suite that was beautiful, but it could have used a deep clean as there was grim building up on the shutters. Other than that, great place to get away and relax by a beautiful beach!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madammebaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_drpbp, Director de Recepción at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Good morning

We appreciate you have taken the time to share such an enthusiastic review about your recent visit to Dremas Delight Playa Bonita Panama. We are overjoyed to read that you’ve enjoyed your stay, specially the beach, the service, restaurant, food, room and the staff.

Please be confident that we’ve shared your kind comments with our team as motivation to keep up with our commitment to offer truly remarkable experiences in our guests. We thank you on behalf of our team and Management.

We sincerely hope we can have the honor of being your hosts in not too distant future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

This was our first family vacation in Central America. We couldn’t have done better. The people were warm, gracious and most helpful. Even though, our Spanish was limited, communication was not a problem as almost everyone spoke or tried to speak English. The food was delicioso and abundant!! The facility was incredibly beautiful and well kept. There were plenty of activities and fun things to do. I’ve been to several places, but this definitely deserves a comeback!!

Room Tip: Well deserved!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ask123g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_drpbp, Director de Recepción at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2018

Good afternoon

We would like to thank you for choosing our resort as your host on your recent gateway to our destination. It was a pleasure having you and we appreciate that you have taken the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay was a most pleasant one, and that you were highly satisfied with our service. We have strived to deliver the most memorable experience to our valued guest. We highly appreciate your gracious comments here and have shared it with our team.

We sincerely look forward to welcome you back on a future occasion and provide you with the exceptional quality and service that characterizes our brand and resort.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

Where do I start! I am a fan of the AM resort group (Dreams, Sandals, Breathless, etc) and this by far was the worse experience that I have had in over 10 years. I am not high maintenance at all and didn't expect perfection but this resort has a long way to go.

Check In: It was a group trip with 15 of us PLUS our travel agent. We booked various rooms all preferred club. Some rooms were the wrong type, some hadn't been cleaned or touched in ages because they had dead bugs and droppings all over the rooms, It was a mess! Astrik at the front desk did her best to help us but it was just awful.

Service: I am a fan of great customer service and there were 2 people who stood out. I forget the names but others have left similar good reviews for these 2. The guy in the preferred club lounge and the guy buy the preferred club pool. I want to say Jose and Carlos. Room service took forever and the hotel could not have been even close to 50% occupancy. The preferred club only filled the lounge with food once per day. Once the food was gone, it was gone. I stayed at other Dream properties and it was refilled constantly throughout the day. You pay extra for "preferred club" but on this property it was not worth it.

Food: Don't even get me started on the food. Food was COLD or luke warm at best at all the restaurants at night. Breakfast was consistent and the omelet station was my preferred breakfast because it was hot and made to order. Lunch was served at a buffet but since their are no windows or walls, there were these huge birds and pigeons that just swooped in and stole food off the buffet or even your table. There was no one fanning them away or doing any preventative measures to ensure a better experience. For the workers, it was par for the course. Also at lunch you had to beg for silverware and repeatedly ask them to refill the food.

Beach: Just ok. It was very rocky and better to just look at. You can take a short cab ride to one of the other beaches for a more "beachy" type experience.

Spa: The massage therapist were VERY good. Great massages. But the facilities are dated and need some renovation. Old tile and dated set ups. Could have been a bit cleaner in the hot tub and whirlpool.

I am just use to a better experience from the dreams brand. We found out during the stay that AM resorts had taken over this property in the last few months and was giving it a trial run to see how it would do. They have a lot of work to get up to speed to the level all of the other Dream properties are currently on. I would not go back to this hotel tho even if they got up to speed. I am disappointed.

Stayed: June 2018
9  Thank Crystal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_drpbp, Director de Recepción at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Good afternoon Mrs. Crystal B

We appreciate the time that you have invested on writing an overview of your stay with us.

There seems to have been several deficiencies encountered which are very a typical and not reflective of our brand experience; if this stay was marred by irregular circumstances, we can only renew our apologies and assure you that we have in the meantime briefed the team at great length of your comments.

We are working on a daily basis to exceed our guest’s expectations and we value your detailed suggestions as our guest’s feedback is truly important for us and we will consciously revise all of your remarks.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We needed rest and relaxation. Our room was perfect, even with the obstructed view of the Ocean. It was a palm tree! The food was plentiful, the staff was attentive and met every possible need to ensure the very best experience.

Room Tip: Our 2nd floor room gave great access to the pool and restaurants. Waking to the rising Sun was glorious!
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
econcierge_drpbp, Director de Recepción at Dreams Delight Playa Bonita Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Good afternon Mrs. Donna B

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words and observations following your recent stay with us at Dreams Delight Playa BOnita Panama.
We were delighted that you’ve enjoyed all the details we take pride in offering our guests. As are our regular practice, we’ve been happy to share your lovely remarks to our team who take so much pride in ensuring that all of our guests only receive the very best in service.

We look forward to have the pleasure of having you back home in the near future.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews