We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great centally located hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #26 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Nice rooms, friendly, helpful employees. Excellent breakfast and dinner buffet or good choice of items off the menu. Buffets are replenished constantly so food is hot/or cold and fresh. Located next to a big mall with shops, restaurants and a super
market. Short cab ride to causeway and historic sites. Hotel had large business clientel and provided a business center as well as free wi-fi.

Room Tip: Junior suite seemed to show less "hotel wear"
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColdeComfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (862)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 443 of 862 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel is great for a first time trip to Panama. It is connected to multiplaza mall in the city. We did not get a chance to wander away from the property to explore since my wife and daughter were captivated by the prices in the mall.......for several hours. Hotel has a new contemporary feel. There were quite a bit of Business types that planted themselves in the lobby for what seemed like hours. Hotel is very clean, in a safe location and was a great value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have nice city view, particularly at night when the street lights come on. Y...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PHLTraveler515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamahotel, Sales & Marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear PHL Traveler,

Thank you for your nice review about our hotel and the Mall, when it come to shopping it is our priority, we are glad that your wife and daughter could find a good prices at the mall.- Hope in your next visit, you can enjoy the city, all whit all its highlights. Please don’t hesitate to contact me, I will be glad to assist you

Best regards

Lucia Hildebrand
lucia.hildebrand@courytard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

When walking into a Marriott hotel, you know you´ll be treated very well.
Comfortable rooms, OK food, beautiful hotel, etc.
The only thing that I didn´t like was that on the front desk, when we arrived, was a new girl who didn´t answer a lot of my questions about: location of several interest spots, restaurants, or reward points. That was very disapointing. She said she was gonna ask someone, but I never got the information.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Djmenaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying at this beautiful hotel, great service and we even found it on the GPS we used from Hertz from the airport it was so easy to find. Hertz uses the Panama-gps maps and they were great. So it made the stay even better, not getting lost, and driving right to this wonderful hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel and dont forget to get you GPS for directions from Hertz.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamahotel, Sales & Marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear Jennifer,


Thank you for your nice comments about our property, now with the new technology it is very easy to get around, hope you could visit and enjoy all the nice places that Panama has to offer
If you are planning to visit us again, please don’t hesitate to contact me, I will be glad to assist you

Kind regards,

Lucia Hildebrand
Lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed two nights at this Courtyard in Panama City. We had a wonderful time. The rooms are typical Courtyard rooms and very comfortable. It had a nice bar and a smallish but acceptable pool area. The restaurant is pretty average. The front desk staff is excellent.....!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mokigrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamahotel, Sales & Marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2012

Dear Mokigrand

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a great time with us, we will let know our front desk staff your comments, this stimulates them very much.-
Please if you come back to Panama; don’t hesitate to contact me, I will be glad to assist you
Kind regards
Lucia Hildebrand
Lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
10.1 km away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.0 km away
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 115 in Panama City
855 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
1.0 km away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#19 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: ₹ 5,537 - ₹ 9,207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing