We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel next to Multiplaza Mall”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Ranked #22 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Philly Metro
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel next to Multiplaza Mall”
Reviewed 29 March 2012

This hotel is great for a first time trip to Panama. It is connected to multiplaza mall in the city. We did not get a chance to wander away from the property to explore since my wife and daughter were captivated by the prices in the mall.......for several hours. Hotel has a new contemporary feel. There were quite a bit of Business types that planted themselves in the lobby for what seemed like hours. Hotel is very clean, in a safe location and was a great value for the price we paid.

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side have nice city view, particularly at night when the street lights come on. Y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHLTraveler515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamahotel, Sales & Marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear PHL Traveler,

Thank you for your nice review about our hotel and the Mall, when it come to shopping it is our priority, we are glad that your wife and daughter could find a good prices at the mall.- Hope in your next visit, you can enjoy the city, all whit all its highlights. Please don’t hesitate to contact me, I will be glad to assist you

Best regards

Lucia Hildebrand
lucia.hildebrand@courytard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

832 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    353
    109
    33
    9
See reviews for
184
176
57
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ibague, Colombia
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

When walking into a Marriott hotel, you know you´ll be treated very well.
Comfortable rooms, OK food, beautiful hotel, etc.
The only thing that I didn´t like was that on the front desk, when we arrived, was a new girl who didn´t answer a lot of my questions about: location of several interest spots, restaurants, or reward points. That was very disapointing. She said she was gonna ask someone, but I never got the information.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Djmenaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We had a wonderful experience staying at this beautiful hotel, great service and we even found it on the GPS we used from Hertz from the airport it was so easy to find. Hertz uses the Panama-gps maps and they were great. So it made the stay even better, not getting lost, and driving right to this wonderful hotel. I would highly recommend this hotel and dont forget to get you GPS for directions from Hertz.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamahotel, Sales & Marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Jennifer,


Thank you for your nice comments about our property, now with the new technology it is very easy to get around, hope you could visit and enjoy all the nice places that Panama has to offer
If you are planning to visit us again, please don’t hesitate to contact me, I will be glad to assist you

Kind regards,

Lucia Hildebrand
Lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainfield, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed two nights at this Courtyard in Panama City. We had a wonderful time. The rooms are typical Courtyard rooms and very comfortable. It had a nice bar and a smallish but acceptable pool area. The restaurant is pretty average. The front desk staff is excellent.....!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mokigrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamahotel, Sales & Marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 12 May 2012
Dear Mokigrand

Thank you for your nice review of our hotel. We are glad that you had a great time with us, we will let know our front desk staff your comments, this stimulates them very much.-
Please if you come back to Panama; don’t hesitate to contact me, I will be glad to assist you
Kind regards
Lucia Hildebrand
Lucia.hildebrand@courtyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

The room was predictable. There is a bar next to the lobby and sometimes the noise can spill over into the lobby. Rooms are fairly quiet. The food and service in the hotel restaurant were terrible. The ceviche was inedible. My simple salad took 45 minutes to prepare. The bread they served was totally stale. There was one other couple in the restaurant and the staff ignored us. It was hard to walk to a restaurant outside the hotel because of placement of sidewalks and highways in the area--reminded us of trying to walk in Los Angeles. (We did find a Niko's cafeteria nearby (but a difficult walk) which serves Panamanian food, cafeteria style. It is open 24 hours and is a bargain.) The hotel is located adjacent to the Multiplaza Shopping Mall with all the usual upscale stores. It's food court is fairly predictable, but a branch of the Panamanian restaurant, Lenos y Carbón, is in the food court and it is good. When you ask about restaurants, the staff point to the shopping center. This hotel is probably a good choice for business, but not for tourism or visiting restaurants if you don't have a car. And if you do have a car, you do NOT want to drive in rush hour in Panama City.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaL246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panamahotel, Sales & Marketing at Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall, responded to this review, 10 May 2012
Dear Mrs. Linda
Thank you for your review, we appreciate all your comments, this help us to improve our services, we apologies that you didn’t experience at our restaurant wasn’t pleasant, we will take actions to improve our services.-
Ms. Linda, if you have plans to come back to Panama, please don’t hesitate to contact me, I will be glad to help you.-

Kind regards

Lucia.hildebrand@coutyard.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
10.1 km away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
0.6 km away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
1.6 km away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 114 in Panama City
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama
1.2 km away
Aloft Panama
Aloft Panama
#35 of 114 in Panama City
328 reviews
1.4 km away
Panama Marriott Hotel
Panama Marriott Hotel
#16 of 114 in Panama City
1,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall

Property: Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall
Address: Via Israel Avenue | Multiplaza Pacific Mall, Panama City, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Panama City
#5 Business Hotel in Panama City
#10 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#17 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,416 - ₹ 12,508
Hotel Class:4 star — Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall 4*
Number of rooms: 248
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Courtyard at Multiplaza Mall is the only hotel within Multiplaza complex. At Multiplaza Mall guests will find more than 350 venues such as department stores, boutiques, movie theaters, restaurants, coffee shops and the best nightlife in Panama. This hotel is located at the heart of the entertainment and business center of Panama City, next to Torre Las Americas corporate center and Punta Pacifica Hospital. Just a few minutes away from the hotel you will find Costa del Este Business Park and Tocumen Airport. Hotel amenities include room service, sushi bar, coffee shop, a fully equipped fitness center, outdoor pool and business center. Guests can enjoy a buffet or a la carte in our restaurant Pacific Grill which serves breakfast, lunch and dinner. All rooms feature 40" LCD TVs, free Wi-Fi internet with streaming speed access, sound proof windows, 300-thread count Egyptian cotton linen sheets and more. The Panama Canal, Causeway of Amador, Casco Antiguo and other attractions are at your fingertips when you stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Panama at Multiplaza Mall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Panama City
Panama City Courtyard
Courtyard Panama At Multiplaza Mall Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing