We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,768)
Filter reviews
1,768 results
Traveller rating
1,035
581
120
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,035
581
120
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews domestic airport great hotel bus station rooftop pool miraflores locks ancon hill bocas del toro front desk staff hotel lobby highly recommend this hotel breakfast was excellent yellow cab the general manager easy access central america convenient location albrook
Filter
Updating list...
471 - 476 of 1,768 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Just to inform all wanting to have a wonderful, easy, friendly, relaxing vacation to Panama...this is the place to stay. From the greeters at the lobby, reception desk, the restaurant Canal Bistro, staff very attentive, friendly and made us feels welcomed. The rooms are amazing with great views, the roof top pool and bar....breathless views...all new, very clean, the contemporary decor of whites, grays, red dress the entire Hotel with such sleek modern taste. Friends from Panama met with me at the bar and we had an amazing time, great sangria, desserts and music! The biggest mall in Latin America Albrook Mall is adjacent to Hotel and available for great shopping experience and also dining...with many restaurants and 3 food courts.
If you want to see Panama city, Panama Canal, the causeway and much more Tryp has daily tours departing from lobby and they arrange all for you. I had the best Panama Canal Tour with my son.
My experience was 100% all positive! thank you Greg Fowler for making check in and check out so pleasant! .....One more thing room service is the best!
Thank you Tryp By Wyndham Albrook Mall Panama.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with city views, it's amazing, the one facing Albrook airfield is nice too, but city view is to die for. I have zero complaint of noise or hot....never heard exterior noise nor was my room ever hot...all was perfect! Lots of smiles at this hotel!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GinaMoreno1016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review. Our staff really do make the difference – in having the ability to satisfy our guests’ varied needs. Greg is one of our personnel best assets. We have received so many complements about our comfortable, well equipped and quiet rooms. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America and also being so close to the Panama Canal, only takes 10 minutes to the Miraflores Locks. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with Tryp Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sugey S, Front Office Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 July 2014

TRYP Hotel is absolutely the most awesome and strategically placed hotel I've visited. It is attached to the Albrook Mall, the largest shopping mall in Latin American. The rooms are spacious, well maintained, and comfortable. The wait staff throughout this property was beyond belief! A breakfast buffet was included and tasty but the selections could have been better. You can't go wrong with the made to order omelet. The TRYP has a spectacular pool on the roof of the building, outdoor bar area, well equipped gym and breath taking views of the city from many vantage points. I'm really not a shopper, but the friend I was with had a fantastic time! Had a problem with my tablet, but after visiting two of the Samsung Stores in the mall, my problem was corrected after receiving assistance from another shopper who spoke Spanish to the store employees who barely spoke English! I was so grateful and realized I must seriously brush up on my Spanish. The people in Panama were absolutely wonderful. The front desk clerk was very helpful in arranging a tour of the city and a trip to the Panama Canal which was actually the highlight of the trip for me.TRYP Hotel. I'm certain you'll love your stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaqMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you so very much for writing your kind review of our hotel! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America, it is also a short walk to the Metro (subway) and can take you to the “center city” in just a few minutes, 4 minutes to Albrook Airport, and in 10 minutes to the Miraflores Locks. You also mentioned our roof-top infinity pool, where guest can lounge, soak in the sun and enjoy the amazing sights of Ancon Hill (highest point in Panama City), the city, Balboa Port, and Albrook Airport. I am glad you enjoy having breakfast at our Canal Bistro Restaurant and for expressing your appreciation of our made to order omelet. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed here for 10 days for business and I enjoyed every minute in the hotel. It is a new, modern hotel, with beautiful room ( red and white design) comfortable bed and pillows ( very important), and tidy (essential). Gymn is open 24 hours while the pool is until midnight. View from the pool is gorgeous both day and night, quite romantic for lovers, and relaxing for others.

Foods are excellent especially during lunch. Some typical Panamanean foods were served and other good stuff.

And the best of all, this hotel is connected to Albrook mall, a HUGE mall where you can find everything from an expensive to a cheaper merchandise.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank worknleisure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for staying with us and for recommending our hotel!  I was glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel every minute during your stay, and also our stylishly modern décor which we have heard repeated by many guests. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America along with our roof-top infinity pool where you can lounge, soak in the sun and enjoy the amazing sights of Ancon Hill (highest point in Panama City), the city, Balboa Port, and Albrook Airport. I am glad you enjoy having lunch at our Canal Bistro Restaurant and for expressing your appreciation for some typical Panamanian dishes. We take pride in our work and in to serve our clients the best we can. Should you return to Panama City for business or leisure we look forward to welcoming you back. Hasta Luego – Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

This place was awesome. So clean, so quiet, and the people who work here are wonderful. The front desk clerk called Air Panama for us to verify that our flight was still scheduled on time. There was a laundry facility right by our room which was so helpful because we needed to wash our clothes. The roof pool was super. We drank beer and watched the airplanes take off and land. The hotel is adjacent to one of the biggest malls I have ever been in. There is even a grocery store in it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank barbiflys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenn S, General Manager at Wyndham Panama Albrook Mall, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your fantastic review of our hotel. I was glad to hear that your stay was very enjoyable. As you mentioned, many guests have told us that they appreciate the convenience of our hotel being connected to Albrook Mall – the largest shopping mall in Central America along with our roof-top infinity pool where you can lounge, soak in the sun and enjoy the amazing sights of Ancon Hill (highest point in Panama City), the city, Balboa Port, and Albrook Airport. Great to hear that our staff was pleasant and friendly. We offer a laundry facility for all our guest who prefer to do their own laundry at very accessible price. It was a pleasure serving you and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again should you travel plans bring you back to Panama. Hasta Luego -- Glenn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews