We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (749)
Filter reviews
749 results
Traveller rating
256
277
128
45
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
277
128
45
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station business district room was large casino city panama bellman canal
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 749 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

While planning your visit to Panama you should consider this hotel located in the center of the city... there's public transportation just down the hotel and you can catch the local metro just walking distance

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jaimecr03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Mr. Jaimecr03:

Thanks so much for your comments. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017 via mobile

Service was very good. The beda were ok and the shower was amazing. Good location im downtown panama. A lot of cheap shopping and casinos nearby. Very good price. Nothing fancy you pay for what you get.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Santicenteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samantha B, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Dear Guest, thank you for staying with us! We are concern to assure our guests a pleasant stay. We appreciate your comments.

We are pleased to know that your expectations were met.

Best regards,

Samantha Blake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel itself is nice enough. I never make a bad review but here goes. The restaurant staff is theeeeee absolute worst I've ever seen ( the women) and I've travelled a lot including Central America. The hostess men were pleasant and had to wait on me because the waitresses all avoid you and it would kill them to smile. If you sit by the pool you may as well forget even trying to order a drink. I've never seen such lazy, miserable looking waitresses in my life worldwide. I'm not exaggerating. If you hate people and the service industry do us a favour and quit. I'd fire every single one of them. A shame and embarrassment to the hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank twilapam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Twilapam:

On behalf of the Continental Hotel & Casino Staff, I would like to offer our apologies. Regarding your inconveniences during your stay, your comments have been shared with the personnel involved so that the right measures can be taken.

Thank you for the opportunity to improve our services. I hope you will accept our apologies .

Best Regards,

Mirna Capel
Customer Service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

My son and I was very happy with the hotel staff
the service was great .....the room was always clean;
we could not find better hotel ......Continental Hotel and Casino
I highly recommended.......to do reservation with them.......I give them 5 Stars
and definitely will come back .....Thank you to Continental Hotel and Casino
for you great attention. Jan28/2017- Feb11/2017
P.S
all Centric . .....close by

Room Tip: I got great view from my room ........I highly recommend this hotel......don't miss out .
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank elena P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2017

Dear Mrs. Elena:

On behalf of the Continental Hotel & Casino Staff, I would like to thank you for your comments. we are pleased to know we could fullfilled your expectations.

Hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards,

Mirna Capel
Customer Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

They do not have an airport shuttle but will send one of their contracted taxis. It was $35. !
They had a pool but had about 20 water jets continually going into the pool to make it unusable. It was clean however the water faucet knobs were not working correctly, a drawer pull was missing, the bathroom door would not close. It was down town and should have expected noise from the city but it seemed excessive even after midnight

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bluedog1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mirna C, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Continental Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Dear Bluedog1400,

On behalf of the Continental Hotel & Casino Staff, I would like to offer our apologies. Regarding your inconveniences during your stay, your comments have been shared with the personnel involved so that the right measures can be taken.

Thank you for the opportunity to improve our services. I hope you will accept our apologies and (join us again on your next visit to Panama)

Best Regards,

Mirna Capel
Customer Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews