We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value I've found”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama
Ranked #50 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 22 March 2012

very clean and well maintained, the internet was free and worked well all over the building. The swimming pool was cleaned every morning. breakfast better than average. staff friendly and helpful. stayed 7 nights in a room left for a couple of days came back, they didn't have a fridge so they upgraded us to a suite for the next 6 nights (highly recommended) safe and convenient neighborhood. We come to panama for two to three weeks every year. and this was by far the best value I've found in the city. the only downside I've found is parking (although we did always find a spot) the lots fill up at night due to the attached TGI Fridays. already looking forward to next year

Room Tip: if you need to spend more than a few days in the city try to get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doug k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (363)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

103 - 107 of 363 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2012

nice big rooms, clean. nice pool. breakfast dinning room with a variety of food which isn't enough for all the groups that stay there. they hardly supply more.

Room Tip: facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zippi_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights when we first came to Panama City. And everything was fine. On our way back we booked this hotel for our last 2 nights.

When we arrived at the hotel at 8pm in the evening the receptionist told us that there was a 'small' problem (with the water systenm, later we found out they were overbooked) . We booked 2 double beds (while traveling with 2 children, 2 and 4 years old). There was only 1 room left with 1 kingsize bed and the children could sleep on a matras on the floor (??!!). There was only room for 1 matras. And no space for our suitcases. I went to look for this room and it was just to small for the 4 of us. The receptionist came with al kind of other unreasonable ideas. At the end he sent us to Central Park near the Country inn, which is a very wonderful hotel. But this cost us $ 80,- extra. Because the country inn was not willing to compensize, we paid the cost ourselves. And we do not ever want to go back to this low service hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank marly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2011

Since colonial times, Panama has a long history of been a travel route where trade is conducted by people from all the world. The last 20 years the development of Panama city as a trade and business center is remarkable, the noise from skyscrapers building is nonstop in downtown. The streets are congested by cars and the hotels are usually full all year around. Every season is a good time to do business in Panama. Its hard to find a decent hotel for less than $100, for this reason this Country Inn in El Dorado neighborhood is a good option, buffet breakfast is included, also free internet and parking if you are brave enough to face the Panamanian traffic. Close to downtown for your business meetings and 100 Mts away of Corredor Norte highway to escape to less congested parts of the city. The hotel's infrastructure is deacyng but work is in progress. If you like Fridays, you can order from your room or just walk outside the hotel. I recommend nearby Deligourmet for delicious salads, sandwiches and desserts, or Lenhos y Carbon for a good steak.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camoto54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Panama City was our first stop on our South American trip. After a day of visiting the Panama Canal, the historic city centre, and the Causeway, we were looking forward to getting some well deserved rest. The Country Inn was an excellent three star hotel, that had everything we were looking for. It was very clean, and comfortable. It had a pool that we couldn't use because it was being fixed. This wasn't a big deal because it was raining heavily by the time we checked in, so we couldn't have used it if we wanted to.

The room came with two comfortable queen sized bed, and a very spacious bathroom. Included in the room was a safe, as well as an iron/ironing board. The breakfast the next morning was one of the best we had during our 2 and a 1/2 week trip, and included eggs, pancakes, and even chicken fingers.

We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel has laundry facilities on each floor which was inexpensive to use (US$1.25 for either the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kmsultan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 km away
Central Park Hotel
Central Park Hotel
#87 of 115 in Panama City
95 reviews
7.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
0.3 km away
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
Sevilla Suites Apart-Hotel
#65 of 115 in Panama City
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 115 in Panama City
201 reviews
11.5 km away
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
#26 of 115 in Panama City
948 reviews
4.8 km away
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
#24 of 115 in Panama City
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Address: Blvd El Dorado Calle 23 1/2b N, Panama City 8001, Panama
Phone Number:
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: ₹ 4,168 - ₹ 6,382 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Country Inn & Suites hotel on El Dorado Boulevard is located in one of the best areas of Panama City, close to the Panama Canal, US Consulate and US Embassy. You will find great dining and nightlife conveniently located near us. We are walking distance from El Dorado Mall and Cirsa Casino; and minutes away from Albrook Mall. The amenities offered include Free WiFi, Complimentary Breakfast Buffet, Business Center and Fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Panama
Country Inn & Suites Panama Hotel Panama City
Country Inn Panama City
Panama City Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama City, Panama

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing