We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Oasis in Tropical Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Executive Hotel
Ranked #60 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Reviewed 20 August 2017 via mobile

I was traveling by myself and the hotel staff, both day and night desk staff, and Bennie (transportation) took wonderful care of me! Very conveniently located, this hotel is in the financial district, close to the metro, and a few blocks from the ocean and scenic coastal walkway. My room was very comfortable, with an amazing balcony view, and the skyline view from the pool area was stunning. The complimentary breakfast buffet in the hotel cafe was very tasty and dinners were delicious. I sent photos to friends back home with the hotel's free wifi. Great location, amazing staff, scenic views!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank karenA2277TV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTHE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear Customer.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter pages and instagram for promotions that you might be interested in your next visit. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards;

Cindy Cisneros
The Executive Hotel
Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Location is great for your visit, hotel has upgraded with new and updated rooms, the food is very reasonable on price and tastes great. The staff does a great job at making guests feel right at home and comfortable. Please keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Just ask and the staff will do their best to meet your needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jlvietz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTHE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2017

Dear Customer.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter pages and instagram for promotions that you might be interested in your next visit. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards;

Cindy Cisneros
The Executive Hotel
Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

chose this hotel because of the proximity to the meetings that I had in Panama. The room was small and clean. the great thing was that it had a balcony that you can walked out on and look around the city. The breakfast was just OK, very simple choices, but it did the job. The front desk and restaurant staff were very friendly. The location was good as it is close to many restaurants and casinos for night life. Spent 2 nights there and had no complaints. Wi-fi was good. got consistent connections in the room.

Room Tip: higher floor would have a better view from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jchen9430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTHE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you for sharing your experience of your recent stay at The Executive Hotel, we are pleased to know your comment knowing that it has fulfilled your expectations of quality and service. Always welcome.

Best regards;

Cindy Cisneros
The Executive Hotel
Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

We stayed for two nights and it was perfect. Rooms are very clean and all the staff is very kind. There is a subway station two blocks away from the hotel and it is located in a good spot in the city. We used uber in all our trip but they offer taxi service from the hotel if needed. We ate breakfast at the hotel restaurant and the food was really good. I would highly recommend to stay here. Also, wifi is free in all the hotel :)

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank damoba07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTHE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Customer.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter pages and instagram for promotions that you might be interested in your next visit. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards;

Cindy Cisneros
The Executive Hotel
Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Spotlessly clean room and very accommodating staff. I only stayed one night but the smallest room was perfect. I had to leave well before the included breakfast started, but the staff put a lovely breakfast together for me to take with. Thank you!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank CanadaCait06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VentasTHE, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The Executive Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2017

Dear Customer.
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. We are very happy to know that our staff made your stay enjoyable. You can follow us on our Facebook and Twitter pages and instagram for promotions that you might be interested in your next visit. We hope to see you soon.

Best regards;

Cindy Cisneros
The Executive Hotel
Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 km away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.1 km away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
966 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#55 of 116 in Panama City
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
0.7 km away
AZ Hotel & Suites
AZ Hotel & Suites
#69 of 116 in Panama City
121 reviews
1 km away
Wyndham Garden Panama City
Wyndham Garden Panama City
#67 of 116 in Panama City
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Executive Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Executive Hotel

Address: Aquilino de la Guardia Street 52nd | Panama Zone 5, Panama City 0816, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: ₹ 4,126 - ₹ 6,770 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Executive Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the downtown financial district of Panama City , Panama, The Executive Hotel has been the only choice among discerning international business and holiday travelers for over 45 years. While our tradition of award-winning service has set The Executive as the city's most privileged address, it is our warm, personalized hospitality that brings our guests back to us again and again. Whether you're arriving for the first time or the fiftieth, you will be welcomed as family. Each of the 102 beautifully appointed rooms and suites at The Executive Hotel Panama City blends contemporary design and decor with fully modernized comfort. Whether you're visiting Panama City for business, a family vacation or a weekend getaway, our accommodation has been designed to be an exceptionally tranquil and relaxing retreat. On your next visit to Panama City, discover the timeless style and refined service of The Executive Hotel.We look forward to having you as our guest. Spacious floor plans feature plush bedding, hypoallergenic pillows and deluxe linens. Modern amenities include complimentary high-speed wireless Internet, fully equipped desk space, 42" flat screen LCD televisions, mini refrigerators with bottled water, . All rooms offer a private balcony with soundproofed double-paned doors. The Executive Hotel boutique, allows guests to enjoy a productive stay while staying with us. Guests also have access to facilities like Gym, Lobby Bar Gallery and American-style Restaurant. Facilities for meetings and events, The Executive Hotel offers everything customers need for productive travel in Panama City, Panama. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Executive Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Executive Hotel Panama City
The Executive Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing