We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent dinner in a lovely setting”
Review of Casa Blanca

Casa Blanca
Ranked #41 of 1,286 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 26
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Casa Blanca is a cozy, contemporary restaurant with a large square. Located in the historic center of Panama City. Founded in September 2005, it offers its customers a wide variety of good food dishes, with ethnic mixes from the Pacific and the Caribbean, with live music on weekends, as well as a select wine list and the best service you will find In the city of Panama.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We dined here on our first night in Panama City. The building is beautiful and the interior design is a lovely blend of beautifully restored colonial architecture with matching decor plus a few modern accents in art and lighting. We were served by Michael who was very friendly and helpful. The ceviche, calamari and grilled octopus were outstanding. Would definitely dine here again.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank wilkinc2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (685)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

24 - 28 of 686 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

The food was delicious. I am a vegetarian and had a chickpea burger and my husband had fresh clams that he raved about. The prices were moderate; it was a good value. Service was a bit slow but when you got someone attention they were responsive and nice. Would go back again. Enjoy.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank esvolkma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

My coworker and I had a late lunch here. We had the pleasure of being served by Michael. He was very helpful with food and wine recommendations. He was also very friendly and patient as we don’t speak much Spanish. The fresh fish with shrimp and Verdejo wine were both excellent. Thank you Micheal!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank TravelGirl319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018 via mobile

We came for lunch on the recommendation of our tour guide. The setting is great, across the street from the lovely Bolivar Square. Looked hopeful as the building is lovely, restored to former glory years of old Panama. The interior ambience is warmly designed and furnished. The service was rather slow and unfriendly. Our food was placed without communication. No water glasses refilled. We both ordered fish (robalo and salmon) was which was uninspired and over cooked. Coconut curry sauce with “seafood” was moderately tasty but less hot than I’d hoped for.
All in all, a lovely setting with fairly ordinary food and below average service.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank thetraveldoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

Our first night in Casco Viejo, we ate at Feelings in Simon Bolivar plaza. We had cerviche and a Caesar salad wrap. Although both are simple meals, they were both excellent. The next day, we went to Casa Blanca, which is right next door and ordered the same meal to compare (were staying in a hotel just above both restaurants and wanted to know which to go back to during our stay). The meal at Casa Blanca was far inferior to Feelings. In fact, my husband could not even finish his Caesar salad wrap as it fell apart in his hands from way too much sauce and didn't taste very good anyhow. The cerviche was vastly better at Feelings as well. HOWEVER, the one highlight was a woman named Lesly who was friendly, attentive, professional and a real pleasure. I do not like to give bad reviews, but wanted to give a shout out to Lesly for being a shining star at a subpar restaurant. Thanks Lesly!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Blanca also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing