We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (487)
Filter reviews
487 results
Traveller rating
197
174
76
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
174
76
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool restaurants and shops other hotels directly across the street rooms are spacious and clean lobby bar metro station within walking distance four nights air conditioner top floor casco viejo city panama neighborhood pros gym
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 487 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The hotel self is very nice. Big, spacious rooms. Light, comfortable beds. The staff at front disk are not so welcoming. They almost do not speak english. The cards to open the door usually dont work. Cleaning of the room is awfull. we stayed 3 times times there almost for 3 weeks. The third time we stayed for one week and they did not changed the sheets even once. The breakfast was good and various. It is located in the center of the ciy, near the metro station.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fershtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion Victori... H, Director de Recepción at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will share your positive points with our team. This definitely encourages us to give the extra mile. We are very grateful for pointing out our areas of opportunity. Knowing from our guest what can be improved, lets us give you a better service.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

They only had free channels on the television. It was a poor stay. The breakfast is nothing to write home about. The worst thing is that I was awaken by a MIDNIGHT call from the front desk requiring that I had two reservations and that I had better get down there FAST. I did not get to sleep until midnight.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Gobernador57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion Victori... H, Director de Recepción at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We are very grateful for the time you spend writing about your experience in our hotel. Our efforts are always focused on providing good care and good service to all our customers. We hope to visit again and allow us to attend you with pleasure.
We have taken corrective measures based on your comments for the purpose of continually improving.
We hope to visit again and allow us to attend you with pleasure.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

Rooms were roomy,staff helpful and good food.The price was very reasonable and we were early so they stored our luggage(22 people,10 rooms) while we went shopping using hotel transportation.We had no problems with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticogronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion Victori... H, Director de Recepción at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Clarion Victoria Hotel & Suites Panama. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and to have met your expectations.
We hope to have you back soon,

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I found this hotel overall just average. The rooms have a bit of a funny smell, in spite of having tile floors. Rooms are on the big side, but not particularly cozy. One of the nicest things of this hotel is the roof top pool. While the pool is not overly big or special, the view is gorgeous! Breakfast was okay, not poor but not very special either. Check-in was a bit tardy, although we were the only arriving guests at the moment. The hotel is located in an area full of restaurants and shops and close to a metro station. Be advised that if you happen to know people in the city, you are NOT allowed to take anyone up to your room or they make a big fuss about it. I found this rather uncomfortable and slight embarrassing when this happened with a friend of mine.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonairetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion Victori... H, Director de Recepción at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We will share your positive points with our team. This definitely encourages us to give the extra mile. We are very grateful for pointing out our areas of opportunity. Knowing from our guest what can be improved lets us give you a better service.

Again thank you very much for your feedback and we can’t wait to have you back at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Unfortunately our experience with the hotel was not that good compared to the other reviewers. We were staying in room 110 which does not have a king bed but a queensize. It looked like an old neglected room.
Let me mention a few things about the room:
* airconditiong panel fell from the wall (the airco was still working though)
* tv was not working
* floor was dirty (I noticed it when I was walking barefoot in the room).
* the hallways on the first floor look a bit awkward
* bathroom is large but nothing fancy (the hairdryer was missing)

About the hotel:
* toilet next to the frontdesk was not clean
* breakfast is okay but mezzanine room felt like a youth hostel
* the area of the hotel is nothing fancy and felt rather bad
* pool is very small and pool area is not attractive

Pros:
* We were able to stay in the room till 2pm (although they did not mention this to the cleaning staff)
* price

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 25Monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clarion Victori... H, Director de Recepción at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your feedback. This definitely encourages us to give the extra mile. We are very grateful for pointing out our areas of opportunity. Knowing from our guest what can be improved lets us give you a better service.

Again thank you very much for your feedback and we can’t wait to have you back at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews