We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
Nearby Hotels
US$ 208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
US$ 240
US$ 166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$ 98
US$ 94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 232
US$ 211
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
US$ 213
US$ 196
Bookit.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 179
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 216
US$ 199
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
182
163
73
21
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
163
73
21
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolother hotelsstaying at this hotelrestaurants and shopsrooms are spacious and cleanlocation is greatlobby barfloor to ceiling windowsbreakfast was includedfour nightsmetro stationbusiness centertop floorcitypanamaneighborhoodpros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel self is very nice. Big, spacious rooms. Light, comfortable beds. The staff at front disk are not so welcoming. They almost do not speak english. The cards to open the door usually dont work. Cleaning of the room is awfull. we stayed 3 times times there almost for 3 weeks. The third time we stayed for one week and they did not changed the sheets even once. The breakfast was good and various. It is located in the center of the ciy, near the metro station.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fershtet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They only had free channels on the television. It was a poor stay. The breakfast is nothing to write home about. The worst thing is that I was awaken by a MIDNIGHT call from the front desk requiring that I had two reservations and that I had better get down there FAST. I did not get to sleep until midnight.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Gobernador57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms were roomy,staff helpful and good food.The price was very reasonable and we were early so they stored our luggage(22 people,10 rooms) while we went shopping using hotel transportation.We had no problems with this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ticogronk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018

I found this hotel overall just average. The rooms have a bit of a funny smell, in spite of having tile floors. Rooms are on the big side, but not particularly cozy. One of the nicest things of this hotel is the roof top pool. While the pool is not overly big or special, the view is gorgeous! Breakfast was okay, not poor but not very special either. Check-in was a bit tardy, although we were the only arriving guests at the moment. The hotel is located in an area full of restaurants and shops and close to a metro station. Be advised that if you happen to know people in the city, you are NOT allowed to take anyone up to your room or they make a big fuss about it. I found this rather uncomfortable and slight embarrassing when this happened with a friend of mine.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bonairetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Unfortunately our experience with the hotel was not that good compared to the other reviewers. We were staying in room 110 which does not have a king bed but a queensize. It looked like an old neglected room.
Let me mention a few things about the room:
* airconditiong panel fell from the wall (the airco was still working though)
* tv was not working
* floor was dirty (I noticed it when I was walking barefoot in the room).
* the hallways on the first floor look a bit awkward
* bathroom is large but nothing fancy (the hairdryer was missing)

About the hotel:
* toilet next to the frontdesk was not clean
* breakfast is okay but mezzanine room felt like a youth hostel
* the area of the hotel is nothing fancy and felt rather bad
* pool is very small and pool area is not attractive

Pros:
* We were able to stay in the room till 2pm (although they did not mention this to the cleaning staff)
* price

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 25Monique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews