We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,090)
Filter reviews
3,090 results
Traveller rating
1,524
1,042
288
131
105
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,524
1,042
288
131
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet pool restaurant large hotel business district beautiful hotel nice pool business hotel taxi service pool side great view of the city yogurt lobby bar casco viejo floor panama conference elevator
Filter
Updating list...
134 - 139 of 3,090 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2017

This hotel is situated in right near the shopping district, next to the convention center and not too far from the coast. It is a huge hotel but great facilities:
take away coffee and snack bar, great breakfast buffet, friendly staff, rooms are VERY comfortable (nice big rooms, comfy beds, great tv selection) bathroom is also big rain shower and bathtub). Pleasant room to cocoon in if you feel like, coffeemaker, fridge and most of all it is VERY quiet. Had no time to visit the gym and pool, but my friends said it was a grand as the rest of the hotel. Staff helpful and friendly. Would not mind staying here a bit longer

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank terrencets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2017 via mobile

I can obviously not know how other people have been treated, but my husband and I are on our 13th day here and thankfully have another 6 full days left. We are in a suite and it is really nice, the housekeeping staff is great (could use some more bodylotion!) and we spend a lot of time in and by the pool, which is kept very clean. Service there is good, and the food is very good and reasonably priced. The breakfast buffet is huge, so many things to decide between, excellent fruit selection etc. We had called down to have one of the bathroom sinks looked at - did not drain well - and the maintenance man was here in a very short time. I cannot think of a better place to stay for that long, it has met our expectations and more!

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank breezybender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at this hotel.
Rooms very nice and modern, but you have to like green.
Nice pool and this Saturday there was a DJ playing.
Breakfast is good and the lady making the omelet is.very helpful
Service of reception staff is the worst I have seen in a long time.
I asked them if they could help me with the internet connection..... I had to go back 5 times, and the result is still no internet. Calling the front desk at 6 am It took only 7 calls and 15 minutes.
During my stay of 3 days, I had to go to the front desk more then 20 times for a new keycard.
Please Riu train your staff and learn them not to say yes and smile if they don't understand a question.

Pool bar is serving a mean capariña :-)

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank plGouda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to respond.

At RIU we take pride in our customer service as this is one of the key values of our company and staff is constantly trained to maintain optimal standards. We will send your comments to management in case these standards have not been appropriately fulfilled at some point.

We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our resorts.

With our best we remain,
Riu Plaza Panama
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We stayed in Hotel RIU Plaza Panama for a few days. The Management is poor. We checked in couple times in two different rooms. We found the same issue in the bathroom, the sink is not working up to overflow water, the safety box is not working, the electric outlets are not working...Also, the button in the elevator lost and not replaced well...

We went to the Pool restaurant on New Year Eve. Gosh, even though it was not full at all around 7 pm, we ordered the food and waited for an hour, the food still not coming. The waitress never checked it for us , until we questioned her after an hour, it seems still not coming. We were soo frustrated about the poor service and left eventually.

We don't think we will come back to this hotel again. We experienced such a terrible experience.

Room tip: best view, quiet floor
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 101sweety
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiuHotelsandResorts, Online Reputation Manager at Hotel Riu Plaza Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate the opportunity to respond.

At RIU we take pride in our customer service as this is one of the key values of our company and staff is constantly trained to maintain optimal standards. We will send your comments to management in case these standards have not been appropriately fulfilled at some point.

We hope you will choose to visit us again, and give us a chance to demonstrate the high standards of guest service that are typical at our resorts.

With our best we remain,
Riu Plaza Panama
Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Our stay there was excellent!
Staff is exceptional. Very friendly, good food & drinks. Location is centrally located to anything you might want to go see or do. Very quiet rooms with black out curtains. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Candi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews