We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
26
68
82
25
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
68
82
25
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floormetro stationcinta costeraswimming poolair conditionpanama
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

In wouldn't recommend staying in this hotel if you're here as a tourist. You're far from the city - to be precise, in a very rough area. A lot of prostitution around here. You have to take a taxi anywhere you want to go to stay safe. The staff are very friendly but don't speak any english..I haven't met one staff member that can speak any other language. I would expect the reception to speak english byt they don't. The breakfast is very simple, you don't get a choice. Whatever is served that's what you get, whether you like it or not. The room is very spacious (203). The water in the shower is cold but also very spacious.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank shanellepi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahía Suites P, Director Comercial at Bahia Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Sanellepi

Thank you very much for your oppinion. Thanks to them we can improve every day the experiencie we offer to our guest.

Bahia Suites Hotel is located in a new expansion area of the city. It is not in the business cinty center but only 8 mins walking from old town a nd 4 min from Balboa Avenue and Malecom. We expect this area to be like a Soho area in the next year.

About safety, we have agreements with taxis and uber drivers that are totally safe, as the local police and secutity cammera systems. In any case, we also are available for any doubt about safety and over the guest visiting the city keep connected.

It is true that our breackfast was only one and did not be offered with options, that is why we are now working on a semanal breackfast menu printed on table and we also offer the option of toast or sweets if you dont like the menu, this is a work we are working in.

For this year we are also working on capacity course to our staff, it is true that only a few profiles are talking fluent english just now, but it is our work to get 100% Staff.

Thanks for your oppinion, we expect next time you visit Panama City to have the opportunity to show you our new services and improved experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

When we arrived the staff did not speak any English, but we were able to get in with my basic Spanish. At first she argued that breakfast was not included and when I showed her on my reservation it was, she conceded. The room was OK, but the beds are hard, the closet it tiny with 2 coat hangers, the safe is broken, wall paper is falling off the wall by the bed, sheets were extremely coarse, and there were only 2 bath towels (no hand towels or wash cloths). At first I thought the window must be open due to the noise, but quickly realized that it is just zero soundproofing in a noisy neighborhood, which is not a good formula for sleeping. The air-conditioner keeps the room cool, but blows continuously and you can only have it blowing on you which makes it too cold when it is on and too hot when it is off. We went to "breakfast" in the morning which was a bowl of pineapple, some dinner rolls, a cup of luke warm coffee and some orange drink. If you want anything more they charge you. We had to ask for someone to clean our room as by 3PM, it was still not cleaned. The morning staff did speak fluent English however. The neighborhood seems a bit bad, but no one bothered us walking about. The big upside is that it is only a block from a subway station and 3 blocks from the water, which is very nice. Basically I would not stay again and not recommend the place. I will look for another hotel nearby next time.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Happydevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

We stayed here for two nights while in Panama and found it to be a decent enough place for that amount of time. We weren't expecting much, and found it fair overall.

Its not really the sort of place if you are looking for a nice holiday hotel for first time visitors to Panama, however if you are passing through the city for a few days and resting up its more than adequate.

Location isn't the best, in terms of after dark however taxis are cheap around town and you would be hard pressed to find another better location in the price range.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ferrari100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We stayed for 3 nights in all and found it perfectly acceptable, not expensive for Panama City, clean room, receptionists were varied in service level but if pushed they were all helpful and eventually friendly. One recommended a great local restaurant only 5 mins away. The location was good for us just a short walk to the seafront and midway between old and new areas. We walked to and from the hotel at all hours and found it safe. The room was on the fifth floor with good views and the breakfast of coffee, cereal, fruit and rolls was good and the staff helpful.
We tried the small pool and had sundowners on the roof, much cheaper than the Hard Rock Cafe!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahía Suites P, Director Comercial at Bahia Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Jim F

Thank you very much for your comment. It is is a pleasure for us to hear such a good comments from our guest. We are glad you liked the experience.

We work in a continuous improving thanks to your oppinion a comments.

We will be glad of hosting you again ever you wish. You are at home.

King regads!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

For the money this hotel was definately worth it. It is clean and spacious. We had problems with our AC and door and they always tried to remedy it. Don't expect the front desk to be friendly, cause they are not. Still trying to figure out if it's a cultural thing.....very few people in hospitality down here were friendly. All in all this hotel totally fit our families needs. Walking distance to the Cinta Cosita which is a huge plus.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Debra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bahía Suites P, Director Comercial at Bahia Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Debra B

Thank you very much for your comment. It is is a pleasure for us to hear such a good comments from our guest. We are glad you liked the experience.

We work in a continuous improving thanks to your oppinion a comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews