We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location Great Value”
Review of Posada Agua Miel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada Agua Miel
Ranked #30 of 79 Panama City B&B and Inns
Vancouver, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good Location Great Value”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Spent a few nights at Agua Miel while in PC .Cozy comfortable little place. Good location,close to Av. L'Argentina and some good bars and restaurants. Room had small fridge and supply of snacks Beer and Drinks for reasonable prices .Mercado across the street for any grocery items. Staff were very helpful and most spoke some English. Security was top notch. Taxis to downtown, Panama Viejjo, Casco Antiguo were only a few dollars.The rooms we saw could use a bit of updating paint, curtains etc. Overall a very Good place to stay in PC

Room Tip: Rooms vary so you may want to check over a couple of rooms and choose one that suites you
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redrock55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    20
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
13
19
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Excellent, great, amazing, and bueno are not words I would use for Agua Miel. The staff was indeed very nice and extremely helpful, but beyond that it was at best ok.

The room was small and in immediate need of upgrading. The bathroom was not clean. The bed spread was old and dirty. We did not get pillow cases and had to go to reception, with the pillows, to ask for them. Then had to put them on ourselves. The breakfast was passable.

I cannot imagine giving this place more than 2 stars.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank taveltheworld2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brewster,WA
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed at Agua Miel 4 nites in early Dec 2011.European presentation and a lot of attention to detail comfortable bed, Good a/c, tile shower, tropical rain shower head, instant hot water, great continental breakfast, good service. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tom b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tres Rios, RJ
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2011

We arrived at Panamá City for a 20-hour stop over and decided to stay at Posada Aguamiel for a night. Even though we were aware that the property is highly rated by travelers we were taken aback when we got there -- free high speed internet in the room, helpful staff and, last but not least, clean, tidy, nicely decorated rooms and bathrooms.

Our stay in Panamá City was going to be very short so we needed to optimize our time. The minute we arrived we asked the staff about city tours and shuttle/driving services (of course we were not brave enough to drive in Panamá City). In less than ten minutes they arranged everything for us, which provided us the maximum use of our time.

Location was a plus since the neighborhood was very nice and we could walk safely to the pubs and restaurants in Via Argentina. The malls and Casco Viejo, where most nightlife action is nowadays, were just a ten-minute drive away.

I have read in some reviews that some rooms do not have windows. Well, I do not know about the other rooms, but ours did have a window and A/C was working just fine. It was brand-new, by the way.

We never thought it was possible to stay at such a high quality place for such a low price. Just make your reservation and do not worry about it.

Room Tip: Mayb you have to ask for a room with a window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mata_Tudo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2010

This place is a great find. The staff was so friendly and helpful, the rooms clean and comfortable and the location close to market, affordable eateries and bus lines. Not fancy, but I will stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RangerAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Panama City hotels
3.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
Crowne Plaza Panama Airport
#43 of 114 in Panama City
462 reviews
2.0 km away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#33 of 114 in Panama City
1,186 reviews
2.5 km away
Marbella Hotel
Marbella Hotel
#86 of 114 in Panama City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Courtyard Panama at Metromall Mall
14.0 km away
Mediterranean Dreams
Mediterranean Dreams
#16 of 79 in Panama City
165 reviews
2.4 km away
No photo provided
Cadis Tower
#54 of 107 in Panama City
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Agua Miel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Agua Miel

Property: Posada Agua Miel
Address: Av. 4B Norte Casa 58 | El Cangrejo, Panama City 1000, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 79 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,856 - ₹ 5,784
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Posada Agua Miel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our posada, a family managed Bed & Breakfast, offers accommodation for 1 to 4 people in beautiful and light rooms and suites, all of them with new orthopaedic mattresses, air conditioning, cable TV and private bath with shower. In two of our suites you will find a mini-fridge. In other words: fresh linens, fluffy towels and plenty of hot water ensure that you will be comfortable with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Posada Agua Miel Hotel Panama City
Posada Agua Miel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing