We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveller rating
230
69
37
27
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
230
69
37
27
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old city casco viejo beautifully renovated hotel the guest relations manager restored historic premium room plaza de la independencia room overlooking the street nice renovation miami style hooks to hang last minute booking rooftop pool restaurants and night life rooms overlook walking distance to everything tiny room
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 375 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was immaculate; all of the spaces from the common areas to the room were maintained in an impeccable condition. The amenities were first class and I had absolutely zero complaints. I will stay at the Central Hotel Panama for all future trips and highly encourage other professionals to do the same.

Room Tip: Place a towel on floor outside of shower to avoid slipping.
Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank laymant2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis d, Director General at Central Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear laymant2018
We are humbled by your and five-star rating and glowing recommendation.

Our hotel's primary mission and promise to our guests, is to provide a singular luxury experience. We will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
All the best,


Jose Luis De Ycaza
Director de Ventas & Marketing | Central Hotel Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

The hotel is very beautiful. Staff is very friendly and attentive . The location is good closed to everything. Overall a very good spotPs: a bg thank you to the staff in the restaurant specially to Jaibelline. (Sorry if i misspelled your name)

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank adrianc5812018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis d, Director General at Central Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear adrianc5812018
We are humbled by your and five-star rating and glowing recommendation.

Our hotel's primary mission and promise to our guests, is to provide a singular luxury experience. We will use your comments to ensure that we are continually working to achieve that ideal.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback, and we hope you will consider staying with us in the future.
All the best,


Jose Luis De Ycaza
Director de Ventas & Marketing | Central Hotel Panamá

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2018

Normally we would not choose to eat at a hotel restaurant but La Central got very good reviews and ratings. These must have been paid for. The food was tasteless and not hot, the service atrocious and the tables actually an area in the lobby in front of the bar with a television on (luckily no audio) nearby. A major disppiintment for a special “date” with our six year old grandchild. Her children’s menu hamburger was the best eating of the evening.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank nancy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
José Luis d, Director General at Central Hotel Panama, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Nancy n,

Thank you for providing your feedback in regard to your recent stay with Central Hotel Panama. As I write on behalf of all our teams members, we are saddened to hear that not every element during your visit, did not exceed your expectations.

Our ongoing commitment is to provide the finest personal service and facilities to our guest. So your feedback is much appreciated as it only improves our organization.
We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Best regards,
Jose Luis De Ycaza
Director de Ventas & Marketing | Central Hotel Panamá


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

Central Hotel is on one of the main squares in Casio Viejo, right in the middle of where you want to be. The hotel has a lot of history - independence was declared here - and it has been beautifully restored. Our room was spacious, clean and well furnished. The included breakfast was very good. Service was excellent. We would love to go back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank andyT6443IH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

This is a well located hotel on a plaza in the Old Town of Panama City. The hotel is within a few blocks of all the restaurants, bars, and sites within this part of Panama. The small rooftop pool is a nice place to relax but can feel crowded very quickly (there are only 4-6 loungers on the pool deck). The lobby is a nice place to relax, although the bar is a bit too quiet most of the time. Our room was on the small side, and I booked a premier room...not sure if that was worth the extra expense. Although, we were placed in a quiet area of the hotel away from surrounding building construction.
Service was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews